We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savory Faire Food Tour

The Savory Faire Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St Augustine's very first & original 'Foodie' adventure! Visit some of the most unique off the beaten path local restaurants on this award-winning historical exploration. From tapas to desserts, you'll TASTE your way through St. Augustine's colorful history via its rich culinary influences over the centuries, with your professional tour host. All-inclusive, $49 per person, with an optional wine pairing upgrade available for $19. (includes a full glass of premium wine hand selected by the chef, at 4 of the restaurants we visit) Come hungry! Tours depart 7 Days a week and the Wine Pairing upgrades are available at check-in. The best way to experience all the delicious flavors of St. Augustine with the original & most trusted Food & Pub Tour company.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This tour turned out to exceed any of our expectations! We are in St. Augustine frequently yet the venues explored by our tour guide Ed were all NEW to us. They were also all excellent. Ed made the experience even better with his interesting, fun commentary on everything from city history to food and wine pairings. We can't wait for another great time with Ed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    33
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Was okay. Really didn't meet my expectations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were supposed to hit the very best restaurants in the city, but that was far from the truth. A Greek diner to get a gyro? Really? That was a premium restaurant? An Irish pub - a chain franchise in most cities. Really? And the four wine pours were terrible. I think I drank one glass of wine in three gulps. The last place I didn't know if they served us flavored water, the wine was so horrible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mkarpovage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Unique Way to See and Learn About St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Anybody in St. Augustine should give this tour a try. We did it and had a wonderful progressive type lunch at different restaurants, met some really nice folks, and learned a lot about the city while on foot. Many thanks to Maggie, an excellent guide! Would suggest more for young adult to adult and for anyone wanting to learn in a fun way - couples, friends, business, solo, etc. Found by accident and enjoyed every minute!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

My daughter and I went on the tour. All the food was amazing..even got dessert! I highly advise to pay the extra $ 19.00 for the wine pairing. Alan was our guide. Met some amazing people too. Would absolutely do it again....and again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ed took us to some gems in this city. We truly had a wonderful time. He was very personable, interesting, and new his history! He definitely appreciates that finer things in life and is a very well rounded person. We would definitely do another tour with him in the future and recommend others as well. The food was spectacular. He is really doing the local businesses a favor by bringing in people during his tour. He's awesome! If you see this, thank you Ed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ule103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Savory Faire Food Tour also viewed

 

Been to The Savory Faire Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing