We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop here”

A1A Burrito Works Taco Shop
Ranked #103 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must stop here”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Open late , walking around with my family on our vacay late around ten this place was still open. Decided to stop in and try it and seen the decor lol it was so cool my kids loved the writing on the wall they were occupied with that for a while which was nice for me! The tacos were so good everything was delcious esp the Baja style, very good!! Must stop here during your visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_jay192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    79
    25
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped in for the Mexican UFO's, and we thought they were awesome. They come with chicken, beef, pork fish and shrimp. We are going to eat here again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottandkimfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WRITING ON THE WALL”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is fantastic.. We have been here twice and were pleased both times.. everything taste fresh! Excellent stop for Mexican food! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmegargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited this past weekend and had an enjoyable experience...quick, tastey, inexpensive, satisfying lunch with good service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmcdivitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The UFO is awesome! Fresh food, uniquely prepared! I prefer the black beans and "the works" option, but any choice is sure to please!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A1A Burrito Works Taco Shop also viewed

St. Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to A1A Burrito Works Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing