We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Newish hotel so so clean.great rooms very friendly staff Breakfast thrown in at a bargain price
10 min from historic area
You have to try" free bottles
Water in fridge continental
Breakfast wow

Bill"Delmonty Babs " chick

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear barbaraprescott.

Thanks a million for this awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our new and modern Hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I'm going to start off by saying thank you to the Manager Mohammad and his 3 amazing ladies that helped me with all my needs.. Angela, Amanda and Mary Ann.. I brought a 10U girls fast-pitch softball team into town and needed 8 rooms pretty quick.. They responded quicker than me dialing the phone.. Amazing service..!! From a midnight emergency of getting a team photo printed (Mary Ann) for the tournament we were in, faxing paper work for me and giving me great info on places for the team to eat..!! Kinda felt like they were part of the team.. When we left the hotel we were told good luck and when we came back we would get how did you do..!! That means a lot..!! Even on our last night there I was waiting for the uniforms to get done in the dryer and (Angela) popped in the breakfast bar area at 11:00pm where I was waiting watching tv took the time on her way home and told me good luck.. It was good luck cause we won and on our way to States.. And we already made a phone call to the Holiday Inn Express Live Oak to reserve 10 rooms.. With the service they gave me they will always have my softball team at Holiday Inn Express where ever we travel.. Thank you again.. Great experience. Coach Nolan WVAC

Room Tip: Tell them what you need and they will make it happen..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Nolan R,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to post this great review! We were pleased and honored to read that you and your team enjoyed their stay with us this past weekend! Glad that our guest services staff took good care of your team! We are glad everything here at the Hotel was to your satisfaction!

Hope to be able to host your team again in the near future.. Good luck once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to go to a concert and it was just what I expected. It was a very nice hotel with a great staff and all the conveniences. It was a little further away from the historic district than I would like, but it was still conveniently located. I was surprised that cabs were easily accessible and inexpensive so we just took a cab to and from the concert as well as the historic district. Definitely a very nice hotel but it is a long walk into the historic district so be prepared to drive and pay for parking or take a cab.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Diane Am

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! Glad you enjoyed the concert at our beautiful city and hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great Location next to the outlet stores and 10 minutes to the beach .
friendly staff and super clean . The staff was wonderful and helpful.
I was in a two bedroom suite was super clean, well equipped and spacious.. Breakfast buffet was excellent! I highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear SH12345678,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed one of our 2 Beds Suites! And for sure, our Hotel is convenient to both Downtown and the Beaches! Also, glad you enjoyed our Breakfast bar! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our Anniversary. The rooms were so clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and was overstocked with pillows. The bathroom was beautifully done with wonderful water pressure in the shower. The staff was super friendly and helped us with directions and a later check out time. The breakfast was awesome! LOVED the breakfast area to relax and enjoy the news, coffee, and multiple choices. The coffee was hot and tasty and there was a Dunkin Donuts next door for an afternoon treat or coffee beverage. It took us 5 minutes to get to the historic district which made coming back and forth very convenient. The interior decor felt luxurious and the hotel had an overall crisp/ clean smell. We would definitely come back to this Holiday Inn Express and would even consider trying another Holiday Inn Express if it would be anything like this hotel. Thank you so much!! Especially the breakfast staff- they worked so hard and were so friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Ashley M,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are honored and happy that you found our new and modern Hotel to be clean and comfortable! Glad everything else, especially the Breakfast selection was satisfying to you! And yes, we will look forward to having you here again in the near future..

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Holiday Day is exactly what you would expect. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. The staff was great, breakfast was good and the location is nice as well. You are only 10 minutes to downtown St Augustine and really close to the freeway. Their are restaurants nearby so you don't have to go to St Augustine to eat if you don't want to.

We were in town to see the bird rookery at the Alligator Farm and this was a fine base for that. There is even a lake behind the hotel where we saw Ibis and a Bald Eagle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDH_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear EDH_Traveler,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are glad to read that everything was to your satisfaction and off course thanks a lot for taking the time to write this wonderful review! See you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at this Holiday Inn. Check in was a breeze ,the room was clean,quite, very spacious with all the necessary amenities for your convenience, microwave , fridge and plenty of towels, I could smell the well laundered sheets! !!This hotel serves breakfast and there are also plenty of other places to have lunch or dinner Publix, prime outlets , dunkin doughnut, Ruby Tuesday and many more.The gym was small however, it had all the necessary equipment for a good basic work out. The location was approximately 15 minutes from the historical downtown. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially in the dinning room . My only complaint was the wifi, it was terrible.I was unable to log on none of the 2 days I was there. We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back whenever we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank madeintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear madeintheuk,

Thanks slot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time while at the Hotel! So sorry that you had problems connecting to our WiFi, Was wondering if you contacted our technical support # provided 24 Hours a day? Thanks again for this wonderful review and hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
5.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing