We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with my wife and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to details of this hotel. We booked a quiet room at the 4th floor which was spacious and comfortable. The fact that it is away from the congested and busy St. Augustine downtown was something that we were looking for. Plus, the breakfast was phenomenal !!!! This hotel would be our first choice in case we need accomodation again close to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasileios33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Vasileios33,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad everything was to your satisfaction! We try harder to ensure every guest receives the highest quality accommodation and service here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
Hope to see you back here soon!

Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 757 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel, even though it is a few minutes away from the main action (historical district) in Saint Augustine, it is a great option for families.

The hotel features some larger rooms that do well for accommodating a family of 5 like mine. Most hotel rooms are so small that fitting a family of 5 can be more an exercise of endearment than enjoyment. So we were very happy to have a room that was a larger, more comfortable size that gives each family member some space to breathe and move. For us, that feature was very important and our room size greatly helped our family experience for this portion of our trip.

The room was quite clean which is always a must for us. That was appreciated. We don't patronize dirty hotels.

The pool was a little heavy on the Chlorine. But given all the little kids in the pool, I won't fault them that. Better safe than having our kids sick with some weird disease.

The breakfast was OK. Not great, but it worked. It was tasty and nutritious enough that we were happy to eat it. Keeping in mind the price we paid for the hotel, I won't complain about the food. Could it be better? Sure. But good enough that I won't complain.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. I give them top marks for service and a great attitude, being willing to help make our stay as good as it can be. Check-in and check out was lightning fast. I was seriously impressed with that. Super-fast, easy, and problem free.

When we return to Saint Augustine, given our experience on this last stay, we will very likely return to this specific hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rousu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Rousu,

Thanks so much for your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you back soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last review was me, please delete and replace with this one.

This hotel was highly rated on Trip Advisor. It did not live up to those ratings.
The good:
It is clean, fresh, trendy and new.
Good location for outlet shopping and proximity to Interstate.
Nate at the front desk was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Please give him a raise.
The king bed was comfortable and clean.
Room safe in closet, good amenity.

The bad:
Loud air conditioner.
Walls not soundproof. We heard people next door chattering and tv until after 1:30am.
Pool is indoor and it was cold.
There is no hot tub nor whirlpool.
The breakfast is hot all right but from a box and it is terrible; both days.
The layout of the breakfast area is also horrible and not conducive to traffic.

Overall the local people who work here are great.
Corporate Holiday Inn HQS should have used more competent designers.
I will not return, taking my business elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank time_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear time_traveler99,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and also thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your time at our Hotel.. Please feel free to contact management at the Hotel at (904)824-5151 to discuss your concerns futher! Customer Satisfaction is our Top Priority and we hope to hear back from you soon!

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. Convenient to the shopping outlets, i-95 and not far from the historical area of St. Augustine. The hotel is very clean, taken care of, the breakfast is better than nothing. Everybody on staff was helpful and courteous. The only problem was if you use their pool (which is clean and nice) wear an old bathing suit, because it will bleach the suits. Both of my daughters went swimming and both of their suits were ruined by to much chlorine in the pool. Other than that I highly recommend this as a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Jenny M,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will defenitly double check on our chemical levels in our pool, those chemicals are checked daily by a certified pool professional. Thanks for letting us know and we will look forward to seeing you back in the near future..

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel in general was very good. But there are two items that can be improved: The AC unit was very loud and disturbed our sleep and breakfast was not good (very artificial) everything is from a box, nothing fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Alicia R,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review. So sorry that our breakfast selection wasn't to your satisfaction, but, Holiday Inn Express Brand are tirelessly and constantly working on improving the Brand's Breakfast Selection to be able to meet everyone's expectation!
Hope to see you back here soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was possibly the cleanest Holiday Inn property we have ever stayed in. The entire hotel was in excellent condition and very clean.The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave us some very good suggestions for dinner in the old town. It is only a short drive from the historic area and the beach points. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would definitely go back to this hotel . Air conditioning was very quite and did not disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL4349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear GL4349,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us! And many thanks for your kind review! It was a pleasure serving you here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
So glad everything here at the hotel was up to your standards and enjoyable!

Hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super hotel, comfortable beds, very nice bathroom, breakfast was super (lots of different choices - even had a pancake maker!). Very clean and neat! Friendly staff. Close to town Red Train Trolley. Couldn't ask for anything better and SUPER PRICE!!! Would definitely stay here again. The room had a fridge and safe in a large closet.

Room Tip: My daughter always loves Holiday Inn Express hotels, and I'm beginning to believe her. We were...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Ann M,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and also thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Breakfast Bar including our wonderful Pancake Maker!

Hope to see you back here soon...

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
838 reviews
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,306 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing