We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
spring
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super hotel, comfortable beds, very nice bathroom, breakfast was super (lots of different choices - even had a pancake maker!). Very clean and neat! Friendly staff. Close to town Red Train Trolley. Couldn't ask for anything better and SUPER PRICE!!! Would definitely stay here again. The room had a fridge and safe in a large closet.

Room Tip: My daughter always loves Holiday Inn Express hotels, and I'm beginning to believe her. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ann M,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and also thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Breakfast Bar including our wonderful Pancake Maker!

Hope to see you back here soon...

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    186
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
268
284
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I used Tripadvisor to find this hotel and booked a room the same day. Very friendly and helpful front desk clerk. She gave us a great suggestion of a place for dinner. The room was clean and comfy. The bathroom as well. We especially liked the sink height. We were traveling with a cooler of food, so the fridge came in handy. And, I wanted to toast something that night, and the eating area toasters were available as well as hot coffee.
The next morning's breakfast was quite good. Biscuits and gravy! I love my biscuits and gravy and it really hit the spot. Cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, bagels, fruit juices, boiled eggs, eggs easy over with cheese, a fascinating pancake maker.... A very well-stocked breakfast buffet!
All in all my favorite hotel that we visited in Florida! (The Dunkin Donuts next door didn't hurt my opinion either!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YOM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear YU1234,

Thanks a lot for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our daily complementary Breakfast Selection! We try harder to ensure every guest of ours receives the highest in customer service and t best value for their money when staying wit us!

We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed two nights. Good breakfast. One family member notified me later that he had killed a roach in our room, and that the management did not seem very interested. I saw only cleanliness so hope it was just a single. Without that I would rate the hotel as a 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osceola187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear osceola187,

Thanks so much for your recent stay, and also thank you for your kind review... Staff here were not aware of complaint of pests recently, but will be more than happy to investigate the matter further.. Please contact the Hotel directly to let us know the exact room #..
Thanks a lot for giving us a 5 at the end and we will look forward to seeing here again in the near future.. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here two nights while travelling from Orlando to Savannah. It was very convenient, right off the I 95. Just a short drive into St. Augustine itself, and less expensive than staying closer in. We did not realize but there are two large outlet malls right there if shopping is what you are looking for. Our suite was clean and spacious. Breakfast had a nice selection but was a bit crowded the first morning. It seems a tour bus of seniors was staying the night and they were all having breakfast at the same time before departure. Not much the hotel could do but they did keep everyting filled, which was no small feat for a small place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlumpysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear FlumpysMom,

Thanks a million for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Saint Augustine North! And for sure our Hotel is just a few blocks away from Saint Augustine's Finest Shopping Outlets!

Hope to see you back here soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a one night stay on our way down to see the grandparents.it was right off 95, it was extremely clean, close to historic st. Augustine and the cookies were hot and fresh
it was a great value because we didnt want to spend lots of money for a pit stop we made a very wise decision, and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culturegirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear culturegirl_8,

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so glad you made the stop at our Hotel! Hope to see you back here in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express on our way through Florida. Everything was clean and tidy. The beds are comfortable. Our room (and the bathroom) was fairly spacious. The breakfast had enough choices for everyone. I recommend making a reservation as they were full by the time we checked in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Su-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Su-sea,

Thanks a lot for your kind review and we are grateful that you took the time to express your satisfaction with your stay with us! We hope for a near future visit from you..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Sure we could have stayed closer to St. Augustine but let's face it , this is TOURIST TRAP in all it's glory. Most of the hotels , unless you are paying $200 are older and tired places unless they say they aren't. The reviews speak for themselves. Most other hotel reviews were often mixed.

OKAY now for this hotel. If you want to feel like you don't want to worry about cleanliness or safety and most of all comfort. You really should stay right here. You are about 10 minutes from St. Augustine....very close to all kinds of food and PUBLIX is just down the road...Oh, I forgot, the outlet stores are right there.

We thought about staying at the beach but again mixed reviews...

HIE is clean, comfortable and the staff went out of their way...we liked it so much we are in Ocala HIE tonight and tomorrow as well. Also, this HIE is consistent in quality and service as in St. Augustine. $110 night is money well spent.....

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in I choose a west facing room so the sun doesn't bug you...but the black o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eisen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Eisen M,

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! The whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North wish to thank you for this great review! And yes, we may be few miles away from the Old Historic District, but we are superior in quality to many Hotels over there!
We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,183 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing