We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value - Comfortable - Very Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Comfortable - Very Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting St. Augustine. Only 10 minutes away from historical sites. The room was very clean as was all areas of the Hotel. The breakfast room was impeccable and the attending lady was continually cleaning any used tables. The breakfast selection was one of the best I have experienced in at this level of Hotel. Did not use the pool but it look fine. The staff was incredibly pleasant and even met a IHG corporate executive that was very interested in knowing our perception of the Hotel and our feedback . A testament to the quality of this establishment was the fact that its parking lot seem almost full while the other hotels in the area seem half empty (even those with lower advertised prices ). Excellent experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JL-Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear JL-Fairfax,

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North.. The whole team here take pride in providing the best Hotel experience to each of our valuable guests!
We hope to see you back here in the near future! Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    179
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
257
273
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything about the Holiday Inn Express, St. Augustine, Florida was flawless! The staff made my 5 week business stay extremely enjoyable. The location is convenient, and breakfast items were always well supplied (an attendant was always there to greet everyone). After a long day, I knew I could count on seeing a friendly staff member at the front desk on my way to my clean room, and comfortable bed. The fresh baked cooked were pretty good too! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Damwijk,

Thanks a lot for this kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your extended business trip to Saint Augustine! We hope to see you back here soon in the near future.. Thanks again for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Happy Fourth of July to you and to your Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice big room. Bed was amazing! Like sleeping on a cloud... Hated the indoor pool! It was extremely hot and stuffy and talk about loud! There were several kids in the pool screaming and being loud. The pool is a deal breaker for us. Need fresh air and peace staff was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sooz1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear sooz1204,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and also thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! We agree that during the summer months our Indoor Pool could get little warmer.. But glad everything else was to your satisfaction.. Hope to see you back here again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Orlando to see the town of St Augustine. Although not in the town it is only a 10 minute drive. The hotel was easy to find with ample car parking. It looked very new and the interior was of a contemporary design with great colour scheme and quality furnishings and fittings "it felt good". The welcome at reception was very pleasant and straight forward and the receptionist was helpful in advising me what to put in the GPS to get to the centre of town.
Our room was large and airy, the quality design continued, the king size bed was very comfortable,
all the expected amenities were present.
Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining area and comprised a good buffet including a hot section notably bacon and eggs. The room was serviced by two pleasant and helpful members of staff.
Only one minor issue a group of road workers decided to congregate in the car park beneath our room at about 4.30am enjoying there first coffee and a loud chat before they began work on the nearby highway, only a brief break in a good sleep.
This is a good HIE and good value, we very much enjoyed our stay and our evening in St Augustine well worth the detour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatholidayhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear greatholidayhunter,

Thanks so much for your stay and also million thanks for this kind review.. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
Hope to see you back here soon!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here over and weekend and had a great time. St Augustine can be sort of an expensive tourist trap but the hotel was relatively inexpensive. Many things were thought out in the rooms such as plenty of outlets for charging phones, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator hairdryer, safe, motion detected AC unit ect. Other Pros: cheap, clean, newer construction, friendly staff, indoor pool, free wifi, free breakfast, free local phone calls. Cons: crowded. Breakfast was very busy and crowded. You sort of had to wait in line to get your food. But, hey it was free. They allowed us to check in early and the room was larger than expected. It's located right next to a Dunkin Donut so your need for a bacon, egg and cheese doughnut sandwich can be satisfied. Food that matched the St. Augustine tourist traps

Room Tip: They give a good discount especially if you work for the government
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear twmark1,

Thanks so much for your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.. We are sorry that it could get little crowded during peak breakfast hours, but we always try harder to make sure all our guests get to enjoy their first meal each morning.
Happy that your overall experience was excellent though! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent accommodations. My sister and I recently spent 2 days at this location and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the hotel a little late in the evening and we were quite exhausted after a long drive. Nate greeted us at check-in. He was very friendly and efficient, and seemed to love his job. Within 2-3 minutes of my arrival, we were checked in and headed to our room.

At booking, I'd requested a room close to the elevators. I was pleased to find that my room was mere steps away from the elevators. Surprisingly, though our room was near the elevators, it was very quiet. We never heard any noise in the hallways.

We were still pleased when we entered the room. The room was big, clean, and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean and well lit. The towels were a crisp white, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room also came with free Wi-Fi, and this was a BIG PLUS for me because I could work while in bed.

The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast, and I was shocked to find that it was a really good breakfast. They offered a number of options, and had something to satisfy almost every palate. The only downside to the breakfast is that the area only accommodates about 40 people, and it can get pretty congested depending on the hour.

The hotel is very convenient to the historic district of St. Augustine and local attractions. There is road construction going on it the area, but we were still able to get to the historic district in about 10-12 minutes. It's also a straight shot with almost NO chance of getting lost along the way.

My check-out was just as fast, and the desk clerk was just and friendly and efficient as the clerk I'd met upon my arrival.

If I'm ever in the area, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a 4th floor room, as it was EXTREMELY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank only1kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Only 1KK,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and also thank you for taking the time to write this kind review!! We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my second time staying here, but probably my fifth or sixth time to the area. I prefer to stay a bit further away from the historic district because most of the hotels there tend to be much more weathered, and in greater disrepair due to heavier tourist traffic. This hotel is immaculate and the staff is amazing. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and pretty luxurious for the price. This hotel is a great value. I looked up the price on third party sites before I arrived, but I suggest going straight to their website for the best price. I saved $10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Jamie P,

Thanks so much for your second visit to our Hotel in Saint Augustine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and off course a BIG thank you for calling us your "favorite hotel"!
We will look forward for your 3rd visit soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
9.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing