We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Price...Immaculate Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Price...Immaculate Rooms”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent accommodations. My sister and I recently spent 2 days at this location and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the hotel a little late in the evening and we were quite exhausted after a long drive. Nate greeted us at check-in. He was very friendly and efficient, and seemed to love his job. Within 2-3 minutes of my arrival, we were checked in and headed to our room.

At booking, I'd requested a room close to the elevators. I was pleased to find that my room was mere steps away from the elevators. Surprisingly, though our room was near the elevators, it was very quiet. We never heard any noise in the hallways.

We were still pleased when we entered the room. The room was big, clean, and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean and well lit. The towels were a crisp white, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room also came with free Wi-Fi, and this was a BIG PLUS for me because I could work while in bed.

The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast, and I was shocked to find that it was a really good breakfast. They offered a number of options, and had something to satisfy almost every palate. The only downside to the breakfast is that the area only accommodates about 40 people, and it can get pretty congested depending on the hour.

The hotel is very convenient to the historic district of St. Augustine and local attractions. There is road construction going on it the area, but we were still able to get to the historic district in about 10-12 minutes. It's also a straight shot with almost NO chance of getting lost along the way.

My check-out was just as fast, and the desk clerk was just and friendly and efficient as the clerk I'd met upon my arrival.

If I'm ever in the area, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a 4th floor room, as it was EXTREMELY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank only1kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Only 1KK,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and also thank you for taking the time to write this kind review!! We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    188
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
277
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my second time staying here, but probably my fifth or sixth time to the area. I prefer to stay a bit further away from the historic district because most of the hotels there tend to be much more weathered, and in greater disrepair due to heavier tourist traffic. This hotel is immaculate and the staff is amazing. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and pretty luxurious for the price. This hotel is a great value. I looked up the price on third party sites before I arrived, but I suggest going straight to their website for the best price. I saved $10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Jamie P,

Thanks so much for your second visit to our Hotel in Saint Augustine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and off course a BIG thank you for calling us your "favorite hotel"!
We will look forward for your 3rd visit soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent facility, very surprised at accommodations level for HIX. Very quiet, great breakfast and staff. Close to everything, inc. beaches. Had looked at several "upscale" hotels in area, but was very satisfied here and will stay here again. One note: pool was small indoors and verrrrry humid w/o opening windows. Thia was only drawback. Highly recommend. (family of 2 adults, 1 teen)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Juke 1234,

Thanks a million for your recent kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us..
We hope to see you back here soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while spending time in St. Augustine. While this hotel is about 8 miles from the historic area, it did not seem inconvenient, especially since we did not spend all of our time touring the downtown. The hotel is new and clean, the staff was efficient, and it was a good value compared to the more expensive places closer to the downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear NCLoggerheads,

Thanks so much for you recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! As you mentioned, we always try harder to provide each of our guests a high quality guest room at a competitive rate!
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we look forward to another stay from you in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved the 2 nights we spent at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean. How clean? My husband spilled quite a bit of water out of the ice bucket on the bathroom floor. I grabbed a hand towel (sorry Express. It was all I had) and mopped it up. I was afraid to look at the towel, afraid it would be dingy, but the floor side was as clean as the unused side. Great job! Also, the front desk attendants were always friendly and helpful. Nate checked us in and answered all our questions. A few days later I called because I couldn't find my Nook charger. A very nice man named Mohamad said they had found it and would send (their cost) it to me. With this hotel you will have to drive a few miles to get to the attractions, but it is across the street from the outlet malls. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff!

Room Tip: If you like a really firm pillow, bring your own. My husband wasn't to thrilled with the breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMimi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear FloridaMimi50,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay! Our team really try harder to make sure every guest room is cleaned and well prepared to higher standards! Holiday Inn Express are also constantly working hard to make sure our breakfast selection meets every taste!
Thanks again for taking the time to write this kind review!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Registration clerk was friendly and efficient. Room is nicely furnished and with very comfortable beds. Entire room and bathroom were spotless. Toiletries were of excellent quality. This will become our home away from home during our frequent visits to St. Augustine . . .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jose G,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North and also thanks a million for making us your "Home Away From Home"!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we will look forward to seeing again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here on our visit to St.Augustine for the weekend. The location is not too far from town, maybe 15 minutes to get into the historic area. The staff were great, we asked the front desk to call us a cab for our sailboat ride in town, and he went ahead and printed directions to the exact location for the driver. It was well appreciated by us. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear VegEpicure,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay.. Also thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you received the good service you deserve from our Front Office staff! We look forward to seeing you here again the near future..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,272 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing