We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This is a great property!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the time we checked in to when we checked out, this was a great stay. The front desk staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations. When my Mom misplaced her Nook, they had it at the front desk where some good samaritan had turned it in.

The rooms were super clean, very roomy and very comfortable. I'll stay here whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glassgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Glassgal,

Thanks for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North. And also, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    188
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
277
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've just returned from a two week vacation in Florida, and I've written a couple of pretty grim reviews about the hotels (not Holiday Inn Express!!) which I stayed in at Miami and West Palm Beach. So it's with much more pleasure that I let people know about the great experience which kicked-off our holiday... 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express (North) at St Augustine.
This hotel is simple - it's a budget location after all. However, it's very clean, and the staff could not be more helpful or pleasant. The inclusive breakfast was varied, well-stocked and extremely tasty and the atmosphere in the breakfast room was always good. The service staff kept things clean and tables were quickly turned around for incoming guests.
Our suite was spacious, pristine and the beds were great. The hotel's quiet location made for a good night's sleep.
We used the pool several times, and it was clean and well maintained with plenty of clean towels available. The pool was almost always quiet, so our kids loved the freedom of having the place to themselves.
I don't really have any negatives. Just a reminder that there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel, so it's not for people who want a drink at the end of a long day! I got around that problem by sticking a six-pack in the spacious fridge that's provided in each room.

Well done Holiday Inn Express - if I'm back in St Augustine, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuanD693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear EuanD693,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
We are happy you enjoyed our Breakfast bar and warm indoor pool! Once again, We truly appreciate your kind review and wish for a quick return to our property!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Family holiday weekend away with the kids, late check-in was a breeze! Rooms were super spacious, wish we'd been able to get adjoining rooms but at least got next to each other... Ironically our neighbor on the other side submitted a review also (about our family's noise and infant screamer), please don't hold it against the hotel since these things were beyond their control and honestly somewhat beyond ours as well - anyone who has had kids in unfamiliar surroundings trying to get them down for the night may better be able to relate. Agreed with other reviewers that continental breakfast was MUCH better than what you'd expect, and facility was always clean and refreshing to come back to - awesome home-away-from-home!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kerthom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear kerthom5,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. And thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our new and modern Hotel! Glad that your family (and we don't mind the screaming kids!) enjoyed their time at the Hotel!

Hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express Saint Augustine North!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel!
The Room was big, clean and very comfortable!
Breakfast had everything you needed and big enough.
The staff was very nice!
We had a great time there!!!
Didnt use the pool or fitness, but fitness looked good!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapito1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sapito1234,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North. And many thanks for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our new and modern Hotel!
We hope to see you back here soon...

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first visit to St Augustine and as a Priority Club Platinum Ambassador we had to book a holiday inn, What can i say about this hotel FANTASTIC from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by Hannah one of the receptionist SHE could not do enough for us, she was very friendly and had a smile that made you feel welcome. I had booked a two double bed room and we were upgraded to a double suite with a lounge area, a very nice large suite, There was bottled water and fresh fruit in the room waiting for us, The hotel is very close to some great restaurants, we visited Dennys that night for our evening meal, Also close by is St Augustine Fashion Mall Outlet and the town centre of St Augustine is only about 5 miles away. Next morning the hotel provides a free hot breakfast, You'll also find an all amiercan pancake machine making hot fresh pancakes YUM. On check out there was another friendly face with a smile, I will definately be staying here again and recommonding this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEATHERSTONE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear FEATHERSTONE74,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and for your kind review! Also, thanks a million for being a valuable Priority Club Platinum Member!
Glad Hannah took good care of you uopn arrival, she is a great asset to our Hotel! Also glad you enjoyed our complementary Breakfast bar!
Hope to see you back here at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North in the near future!

Thanks again and Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon and was greeted by Regina who was very nice and friendly, the room was very good and clean, however we had a very inconsiderate party in room 203 during the early evening they were shouting and other people were knocking on their door from other rooms as if they were having a party, there was also a child screaming. Finally at 23:30 I had to ring reception and complain I understand that somebody came and had a word with them. What a disgusting party with no respect for any other holiday makers.
One piece of advice I would give to anybody stopping at this hotel is to go for breakfast early as there are not enough seats when the hotel is full and you have to Que.
I had to go back after they had closed and the two girls working in the kitchen were really friendly and helpful.
Apart from the problems the previous evening. The hotel is fine.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Roberts_david,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and kind review! We want to apologize for the disturbance that evening during your stay! But also glad that everything else at our hotel was delightful!
Thanks a lot for your visit and we hope to see you back here in Saint Augustine in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and were greeted with the smiling faces of Hannah and Regina. The room was very nice and clean. We have usual places that we stay when we are in town, but we will definitely stay again. Only ran in to 1 unfriendly staff member who didn't want to make more biscuits close to time for breakfast to be over.(can't blame her, but should have hid it better :-)) Breakfast was good. The rest of the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We met Herb on our way out and he helped my husband with our bags and gave us some tips about the area. Nice place!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda81012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Brenda81012,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.. Glad that our hotel staff treated you well! We hope to see you back here for a second visit!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,272 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing