We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Nearby Hotels
$138
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$195
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
523
199
44
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
199
44
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskpancake makerdunkin donuts next doormake a u turnhistoric districtnewer hoteloutlet mallroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffminute drivethe general managervery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastdowntown st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 788 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friends and I were visiting St. Augustine for the first time and decided to stay here. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. It doesn't get any better than this for the value. I will most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Lady R,

Thanks alot for your recent stay and kind review! So happy you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms! We appreciate you considering another stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!

See you soon and take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to come a day early to St. Augustine for an early anniversary stay since he was out for school and work and we won't be able to celebrate on our true anniversary date with our busy schedules. We will be staying at another hotel on the beach but for the first night this was just perfect! Very clean rooms, great staff, free wifi, and breakfast ! First time together in St. A and will def come back:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDelaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear MrsDelaCruz,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay! We are so glad your stay was enjoyable! We are honored that you had chosen our hotel for your anniversary!

Hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel was a good value, clean and convenient breakfast, with ample seating. The eggs seemed fake, but the cinnamon buns were good. I ate cold cereal and fruit. We wouldn't stay here again though because the bathroom light and fan are on one switch, and it was just too loud in there when you are doing your makeup or brushing your teeth. The sink and shower are in the same room and we prefer them separate so more than one person can get ready at the same time. Also they had a small fridge in the room which was convenient but the fridge is noisy during the night. Also it is on the main divided road so you can only turn right leaving the hotel and find a way to turn around to go the other way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdie2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Birdie2275,

Thank so much for your recent stay. Sorry that noises from Fridge and Bathroom Fan made your stay uncomfortable.. We appreciate your feedback and comment and hopefully you give us another chance in the near future!

Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A very good value and not too far away from downtown. The quality of their breakfast was a nice surprise ... much better than other motels of comparable cost. Getting into town was easy and there is good quality parking, which is free in St A on Sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear BikeLike,

Thanks so much for your recent stay.. We are happy you enjoyed your stay as well as our morning Breakfast! We look forward to another visit from you in the near future..

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in February. Once when we first arrived in Florida and for 3 nights when we were wrapping up our trip to Florida. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable, which is the most important qualities I look for in a hotel. The service was good and the breakfast at the Holiday Inn was probably the best we encountered. We love St. Augustine and would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is not in the historic district but we did not mind the short drive to that area. If you intend to have a few drinks, you might be better off staying in the historic district where you could walk back to your hotel at night, however this was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Pat S,

Thanks so much for your recent stay.. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do believe you made the right choice by staying our newest hotel in St Augustine and we will look forward to another visit from you in the near future!

See you soon and take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews