We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Nearby Hotels
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
523
199
44
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
199
44
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskpancake makerdunkin donuts next doormake a u turnhistoric districtnewer hoteloutlet mallroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffminute drivethe general managervery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastdowntown st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 788 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is a nice, safe, and clean place to rest your head. It is clean, newer, convenient to shopping and the interstate. The staff was friendly, and the cookies at check in were the best.
My room was a king with a flat screen tv. The room has a small refrigerator, and microwave. Modern decor, tons of pillows, and a quiet floor the night I stayed. It is literally a few hundred yards from the interstate and world class shopping at the outlets. My only slight complaint was the distance to a sit down restaurant/bar is too far to walk. You have to go pass the interstate unless you want McDonald's. Not far at all, mind you it's only a mile, but too far to walk. So this is just a very slight complaint.
I have no problems staying here again, and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelT727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Miguel T,

We are so glad and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our new and modern Hotel! Your return visit would be an honour to us! Thanks a lot for your positive review and we will look forward to seeing again in the near future!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We only stayed for the one night, and spent very little time in the hotel itself, however, every little detail we did notice was above our expectations. Rose was extremely kind and very friendly, which is refreshing considering this kind of treatment is lacking in today's hospitality/customer service industry (which both my husband and I work in, and appreciate a little more than the average person), so thank you! We were upgraded to a King suite, and it was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. Very convenient location, right off I-95.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sf11m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sf11m,

Thanks so much for your recent review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will look forward to having you here again in the near future!

Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A good quality hotel. The room and all the public areas were clean and bright. Minimal noise from outside, although we could hear noises from adjacent rooms. The staff were efficient and helpful generally. The internal pool on the ground floor was just a kids play pool. The fitness room equipment was minimal.
Breakfast is the usual, good quality, quite extensive fare.
The location is out of town, close to the outlet shops and the freeway but a 15 minute drive into St. Augustine. For us it was the best compromise location and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peetajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear peetajohn,

Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and We are thankful for your positive review! We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future or next time you are in Florida..

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast is typical "express", but delicious. Melanie maintains a well stocked breakfast bar...even keeps the pancake machine working! You will be warmly greeted at the front desk by Regina, Amanda or Dean. The entire staff will do whatever they can to make you comfortable and welcomed. The hotel is located close to I-95 and two huge outlet malls...and only about 12-15 minutes from the heart of downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, rear toward the lake...no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Graham J,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel earlier this month!! And also glad you enjoyed our fresh waffles!!
Our courteous and friendly Staff are always on hand to deliver our great Hospitality Promise! Hope to see you back at our property in the near future!

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice for visiting Old St Augustine. This is a fairly new hotel and we were pleased with how clean everything was. Our room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Lots of towels available too. Breakfast included thier famous cinnamon rolls along with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, breads etc. Good coffee. Lots of shopping right next to hotel and easy to get into town or resturants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear BobandJoyce,
Thanks so much for your recent review! So glad you enjoyed our World Famous Cinnamon Rolls!! Hope to see you soon in Saint Augustine!!

Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews