We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was great!!!The pictures you see on web are what you get...The room was real nice and the beds were real comfortable.The staff were very helpful.The breakfast was fresh and the dinning area was kept very clean. We would stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waverider158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear waverider158,

Thanks so much for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our newest hotel in St Augustine, FL. Also glad you enjoyed our complementary fresh and hot breakfast.. We truly enjoyed having you here and hope to see you back at our hotel very soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    186
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
273
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in October 2012 enroute to Orlando and LOVED it. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express venues and Hampton Inns - and this location easily rates in the top 10%.

PROS - near new, SPOTLESS rooms and lobby, right off I-95, adjacent to Outlet Mall, Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel dining 0.5 miles away, McDonalds, Burger King and modern Dunkin Donuts next door, Publix supermarket 5 minutes, historic St Augustine 10 minutes, about $75/night for two Queens, fridge, microwave, marble shower/bath stall, new 42 inch LG panel TVs on cable.

CONS - Historic old St Augustine a 10 minute drive, but that's why the rates are so competitive.

CONCLUSION- most modern, cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in for under $100 anywhere!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ozeeboy,

Thanks a lot for your postive and kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel on your way to Orlando! Hope to see you back here soon!
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Right off I-95, this hotel is conveniently located. It had beautiful modern decor and was immaculately clean. It was quiet and the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast is included and was fresh and hearty. The price was reasonable . I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellaserasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear bellaserasmama,

Thanks a lot for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed our Hot and Hearty Breakfast Buffet! Hope to see back here again in the near future! Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites was superb in every way, from the friendly, helpful front desk clerk to the plush, clean room. A wonderful place to stay, very quiet, very comfortable. Both soft and firm pillows were on the king bed--a nice touch. The room seemed larger than most, with a very comfortable chair and ottoman and a work desk and chair. The room had a microwave and fridge--both would have been very handy had we been staying more than two nights. And everything about the hotel was spotlessly clean. One very very minor drawback was entrance/exit to hotel---we had to make a u-turn to access the hotel from the interstate, and then the hotel exit is next to a traffic light. However, this minor inconvenience would not prevent us from staying here again. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Lois W,

Thank you so much for your positive review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Great to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel and its thoughful amenities!
Hope to see you back here soon..
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Planned a birthday weekend get-away to St. Augustine...perfect hotel!!! Regina and Holly and all the front desk associates were amazing including the General Manager who checked us in! Our room was spotless and Destiny our housekeeper was utterly helpful in replacing towels and amenities quickly! The hotel is fairly new by hotel standards and is very clean with impeccible staff! Only drawback was there was not a hot tub or whirlpool but when in the area we will definitely be back!

Thank you all for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms off of elevator are better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jennifer B,
Thanks so much for your positive review! We were honored to have you here as our guest. So glad you ejoyed our new property! Staff here are our main assets! Hope to see you back soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Another fabulous Holiday Inn experience. We were travelling and it was a quick stop off of I-95 and minutes away from the historical district. The rooms were first rate with a very pleasing decor. It had everything that you would want; free access to a business center, free WiFi, and free breakfast.

The hotel is immaculate and the staff helpful and well trained. could r

Definately would stay there again. Thank you Holiday Inn for such consistency in you hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneadNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear sneadNaples,

Thanks a lot for your stop at our hotel! Glad you enjoyed our location! We truly enjoyed having you here! Hope to see you back soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, as a stop over off I-95 on our way to Disney World. This was a great hotel for our break! Very clean and modern. Nate at the front desk was very friendly.
The rooms were spacious and updated in modern decor.
Breakfast was self serve with some hot and cold items.
This hotel had interior corridors. I felt safe in this area and hotel. My kids wanted to use the indoor pool, but we did not have time. The pool looked clean and in good condition.
Overall, a great place to lay our heads for a night!

Room Tip: I think there are only 3 or 4 levels to this hotel. I probably would refrain from staying on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncdeb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear ncdeb73,

Thanks so much for your positive review! We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location in Saint Augustine, FL. We are the only hotel at this exit to offer indoor heated swimming Pool!
Thanks again for your stay at the hotel!
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,245 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing