We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Right near 95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, Right near 95”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, as a stop over off I-95 on our way to Disney World. This was a great hotel for our break! Very clean and modern. Nate at the front desk was very friendly.
The rooms were spacious and updated in modern decor.
Breakfast was self serve with some hot and cold items.
This hotel had interior corridors. I felt safe in this area and hotel. My kids wanted to use the indoor pool, but we did not have time. The pool looked clean and in good condition.
Overall, a great place to lay our heads for a night!

Room Tip: I think there are only 3 or 4 levels to this hotel. I probably would refrain from staying on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncdeb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear ncdeb73,

Thanks so much for your positive review! We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location in Saint Augustine, FL. We are the only hotel at this exit to offer indoor heated swimming Pool!
Thanks again for your stay at the hotel!
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    186
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
268
285
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I took a weekend and went to St. Augustine. We stayed here for a couple nights and was pleased with the friendy staff, quick and easy check-in, clean and comfortable room, tasty complimentary breakfast and central location of this hotel. We couldn't have been happier anywhere else. I can't express how good it feels to stay in a room that is obviously as clean as a whistle! They must work hard to make sure everything including the lobby is well maintained becuase it shows and makes me feel more at ease to know everything is nice and sanitized from the last travelers. We will return next time we are in that area!!! Indoor pool was also a plus since even in summer you never know when its going to rain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennBLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear JennBLocal,

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.. We always try harder to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and well served!
Hope to see you again at the property!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

For the past 15 years we've been Hilton Honor members staying at various properties like Hampton Inn's, Embassy Suites, Homewood Suites and such. But like all properties you won't find their properties in all the destination hot spots. I've had fond memories of staying at Holiday Inn's that go back 25 years. I remember staying at a beach resort Holiday Inn, at the time they were called Holiday Sun Spree Resorts but they shut it down as the chain sought to rebrand their image and properties. And this is what impresses me about Holiday Inn with the new looks they've been striving for in the past decade. This location at Saint Augustine is no exception. Just like other Holiday Inn properties, the decor of the rooms reminds me of the furniture you'll find at an IKEA store. Vibrant colors you normally wouldn't use in your own house cause it may be out of your comfort zone but they pull it off in a youthful and classy sort of way. Our room was a double queen size suite with a pull out sofa. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Also, small gripe, our room was located right above the covered drive thru walk way leading into the hotel.......so we had the light beaming through 24/7 into our room. We didn't have thick curtains to block out the light coming in. But no big deal. The only real negative if any and its of no fault of the staff or hotel is the location and distance from the historic downtown area. But i knew going in before i made the reservations of its location. I searched various properties around the city and none were what we were looking for.
NOTE.........Oh yea! before i forget here's a tip.....

I called the main Holiday Inn reservation hotline. I did my research before i called so i knew there was a full service Holiday Inn and this Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday inn closer into town didn't have any suites that could accommodate our party. I asked the reservation rep for the Holiday Inn express and she said they had no suites avaliable and so recluntantly i made them for the Holiday Inn further into town knowing that most reviewers didn't give them high marks. YET according to the Holiday Inn website, it did show vacancy for the suite i wanted. So i called the Holiday Inn Express directly and it proved me right all along. the lady working the front desk was very kind and nice. She even discounted a night or two for us which was a delight even though the room to me was a bargin to begin with. So be warned, if you make it through Holiday Inn's national reservation hotline, you may not get the best deal or their systems may not be updated. OR the sales rep didn't know what she was doing, and for perspective I use to be a hotel sales rep. I've done bookings for national hotel chains, condos, rentals you name it. But sometimes calling the Hotel directly since they're sometimes independantly run as franchies etc you can get past the no nonsense.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly rather than the national hot line or those budget hotel websites like Hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNE544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear SNE544,

I wanted to take the time to thank you for your stay with us! Our brand has really improved in the last 5 years. All our properties have been re-freshed with lots of newly constructed hotels in more locations, like our very own location right here in Saint Augustine, FL.
I am so glad you have enjoyed our new hotel and its modern decor! We really hope to see back at our hotel in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very clean hotel, service is average. Beds were very comfortable and there I couldn't hear a lot of outside noise. The breakfast was typical hiexpress fare. I liked that the hotel was in walking distance to the outlet mall located behind it. You're within a reasonable 15 minute drive of all the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NTC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear NCDG757,

Thanks a lot for your recent review. Glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We look forward to having you back at the property very soon! Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express weekend of August 102012, for a short visit to St. Augustine. I picked this hotel because it is a fairly new hotel and close to the historic downtown. I was plesantly surprised starting with the front desk staff who were very helpful and the cleaniness of all areas in the hotel. The breakfast was great, everything was fresh and staff was constantly adding food as it ran out. They do have an inside pool which is great for the kids. All in all, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I always go for the higher floors since you always have a view and it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Servanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Servanda,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our guest services staff would be thrilled to read your positive comments! Hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Passing by St. Augustine decided to stay one night before returning home so that we could visit some of the attractions in the area. Even though this hotel is not located in the center of the city it is so convenient, there's donkin donut a few steps away and the outlets are within walking distance. The rooms are great (not something I would expect from a holiday inn express). Lastly what blew us away was the free hot continental breakfast which was loaded with choices, friendly attendat and great breakfast room with a flat panel tv. Overall great value for the money, keep it up we will be staying with you on our next trip to St Augustine and God willing will stay a few days next time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank arsenio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Good Day arsenio15,

We really appreciated your great review.. And yes, we hope to see you back at the property soon!! So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is clean with great amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked about local attractions. We enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room for leftovers. Their location is great, we walked into the downtown area everyday. There is a great coffee shop next door too, I think it was City Coffee. We will be staying here again soon. No need to look around for another place to stay in Saint Augustine-we enjoyed our visit so much with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah_Living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Savannah_Living,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good stay here in Saint Augustine and we will look forward to seeing again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,196 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing