We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling Clean, Kid Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sparkling Clean, Kid Friendly”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Short stop here on way to Disney. Wanted to spend a little time with Grandkids at the St Augustine Alligator Farm before moving on to WDW. This Inn is relatively new construction. Sparkling clean, nice sized rooms & comfortable beds. Priced reasonably. Grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool. Adults in our group appreciated the WI-Fi access & the very generous breakfast buffet. Buffet room is large, and the food selection was great, including a make-them-yourself pancake machine (so easy to use that even a Senior like me can do it!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lponsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    186
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
268
284
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

What more could you ask? The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and the shower was divine. And the hot breakfast buffet was tasty, had plenty of choices, and ample room to sit and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is a new property and very well decorated. The front desk staff was very nice as always with HI and the Breakfast was the very best I have ever experienced ( I swear) loads of room to eat. The motel was quiet and that was with a bunch of kids in the motel which really surprised me. As a priority club member I am always happy to see this kind of property. This is located on Route 16 which is about 1/2 mile from 95 and 5 miles from route 1. All in all about 7 miles from old town St Augustine. The are 2 outlet malls very close of course we went to both. I think those places are worse than casino's.

Room Tip: Try to get the 4th floor its quiet even whenh the motel is busy. Always get reservations the places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Nice, clean, newer hotel. Started staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels in the last year. Always find the hotels to be clean and afforadable with a nice breakfast. This hotel met that standard. The hotel is in a great location - only one or two exits from the historical sites and the World Golf Village.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IllinoisTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hotel was very nice. It is still new so in great shape. Room was ready when we arrived, which was around 2:00. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. They had pillows a variety of pillows so you could pick what you liked, hard or soft. It is close to outlets, which is nice. Trip into downtown was quick, about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyn0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Immaculate. Same great standard I have widely experienced with this chain, however whether it's just the Southern charm and hospitality one hears about is common in the Southern states but here it is exceptional , can not do enough to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarian_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrakeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels will bring you back this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

price was pretty steep but well worth it.... beautiful brand new hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrakeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels will bring you back this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,183 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing