We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not another ghost tour!”

History, Mystery, Mayhem, & MURDER!
Ranked #36 of 117 Tours in St. Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A City Walks Original. This is not another ghost tour! Journey through the St. Augustine's darkest history and explore the true stories behind the Ghosts & Legends every night on this award-winning tour. Pirate Raids and Plunders, Brutal Massacres, Deathly Plagues, Unsolved Murders. It's all happened right here in St. Augustine and its all real. The whispers of the town's bloody past are about to breathe their stories to life once again, as you venture down its timeless streets. This is absolutely not just another 'ghost' tour! As they say. Fact can be much scarier than fiction! $13 per person, departs 7 nights a week.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not another ghost tour!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose to do this tour based on the fact that it was not a ghost tour, rather a tour telling factual stories of the city's history. JJ was our guide and we lucked out, as this night it was just our party and him. He was mindful of the wheelchair in our party and took great care to ensure we walked on the smoothest roads possible. His stories were fun and intriguing, revealing a true darkside of the city. I will be taking this tour again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLGORDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    41
    8
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the highlights of our trip”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was a great tour! Our guide JJ was amazingly well informed and was a pleasure to spend an evening with.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheJarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun tour of St Aug at night”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted a cool tour of the history of St Aug that wasn't hokey or cheesy. This tour delivered a nice surprise. JJ was very informative and told us new stories of st aug we haven't heard before (we day trip here a lot). The stories were historical and somewhat dark, but really interesting. The tour was only 1.5 hrs long, but you could tell JJ knew a lot more and could have talked longer. Order online and it's only $10.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bett than a ghost tour.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time viewing St. Augustine's darker past. It was a great walk and Alan (the guide) was friendly, knowledgeable, and charmingly over acting.
For $10 online a person I would recommend to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“The tour was the best we've taken in St. Augustine :)”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We've taken all the tours, but without a doubt, for a great historical walk with spooky flair, this one was the best. JJ was a fantastic guide - kept us all entertained - and you could tell he really enjoyed the history he was relaying. Plus, he even kept us from falling down stairs and getting squished by cars, so you could tell he really cared ;) Price was great, and the tour was tremendously worth it. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed History, Mystery, Mayhem, & MURDER! also viewed

 

Been to History, Mystery, Mayhem, & MURDER!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing