We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a restaurant”

Old City House Inn and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old City House Inn and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: INTERNATIONAL RESTAURANT WITH FULL BAR OUT DOOR SITING FRONT AND COURT YARD COZY AMBIENCE ALSO B&B 7 ROOMS,FREE PARKING,MANAGER HOURS, BREAKFAST INCLUDED, FREE WI-FI IN THE ROOMS WEDDINGS, WEDDINGS RECEPTION, PRIVATE PARTY AVAILABLE
oldsmar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This came recommended and didn't dissappoint. Gourmet presentation and delicious dinner. Alot of care went into presentation . Can't wait to come back .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbieOldsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    97
    30
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a wonderful window table for two. Be sure to make a reservation as it was very busy on a Tuesday night. The wait staff was professional and pleasant and provided well paced service. The wine list featured several of our favorite bottles of wine.

I was disappointed my rack of lamb was so overwhelmed with garlic that I couldn't taste the meat. In fact everything on the plate was too garlicky for my taste. If garlic had been included in the description of the plate I could have let the waiter know my preference. My husband was pleased with his fish order.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband & I dined here on a recommendation. Food and service were wonderful and we will happily return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanLBKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet Dining with a Pleasant Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Old City Restaurant. The food was excellent and our waiter, Macknay, couldn't have been better. We appreciate good service and he was one of the best. We were never rushed and he was responsive to our questions in a professional and considerate manner. The food was outstanding. My wife had a mahi mahi special and I had pan seared Ahi tuna as an appetizer, tri colore salad of radicchio, arugula and Belgian endive with white balsamic vinaigrette and herb crusted Chilean sea bass as a main course. The entire evening was terrific from the time we walked in the door till the time we left the restaurant. We will return on our next trip to St Augustine

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you are looking for something better than chain/tourist food this is it. The venue is old and charming. The staff is friendly and helpful. The menu is delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old City House Inn and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old City House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing