We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House was perfect”
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine. Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine.
Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
View of Kitchen from Living Room with seating and service for 10
Sleeping Parlor with sleeper sofa and ottoman cot
Sleeping Parlor with electric fireplace
Looking from Sleeping Parlor across the hall to Living Room
Master Bedroom with king bed, full bath and french doors that open to wrap-around deck
Master Bath
Second Bedroom with queen bed, full bath and single door to wrap-around deck
Sun Room West End with 2 twin beds, seating area, couch and full bath
Sun Room to the East
Sun Room East side with full bed
2nd Floor Wrap-around porch to Dakota Suite and West Wing Suites
Dakota Suite Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite Kitchen with service for 4
Dakota Suite on 2nd floor with king bed and full bath
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Bedroom with king bed, TV and door that opens to main house 2nd floor hallway
Back Yard with wrap around deck, patio table/chairs and yard
Back Yard showing East side and walkway
Floor Plan for Oviedo House and Suites
Carriage Apartment (on left side) sleeps 6
Carriage Apt. - Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa and electric Fireplace
Carriage Apt. - Kitchen with service for 6
Carriage Apt. - Front Bedroom with King Bed, TV
Carriage Apt. - Second Bedroom with Queen Bed
Carriage Apt. - Jack-N-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Back Yard with Events with Seating for around 50
Bicycles available with main house at no additional cost
Carriage Apartment Living room with electric fireplace
Carriage Apartment Living room
Carriage Apartment 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Carriage Apartment master bedroom with king bed/TV
Carriage Apartment - Jack-n-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Street view of house
West Wing bedroom with king bed/TV
Sun Room East end with full bed
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite bedroom with king bed/TV
Dakota Suite Living Room/Kitchen with seating and service for 4
Wrap around Porch on second floor for Dakota Suite and West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
picky926
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“House was perfect”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Oviedo house from May 10 to the 16th of this year. We were celebrating an 85th birthday and there were 12 of us in total. We not only took the main house and the two apartments but also Included the two bedroom guesthouse. The house was so stopped, everything you could think of was there and then some. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. Dealing with Kitty, the owner, was a breeze she was so delightful and accommodating . The house is centrally located walking distance of the historic district . We each had our own bedroom and bathroom and could have fit another five people or more. I highly recommend this home.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedding13...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Steph and Ross Wedding”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented the Oviedo house for our daughters wedding. The bridesmaids and family members stayed in the house. The house was the ideal space and location. The girls had plenty of space to get ready for the wedding. Our other family guests enjoyed their space and time together. The location was perfect. Everything was in walking distance. The city was very beautiful.
We really enjoyed our stay.
Kitty and Angela were wonderful to all our needs.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
So glad Oviedo House could be part of your memories. It is so close to everything you can just park your car and walk or use the bicycles. Would love to have you stay with us again! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary N
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“There's but one best choice of where to stay in St. Augustine”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Oviedo House has the charm of old Florida with the amenities one expects at a first class property. The eighteen in our party in town for a wedding were all impressed. (A feat in itself) Parking for six cars wasn't an issue. The fact that the location made in unnecessary to drive was a huge plus.

Hats off to Kitty, Angela and Mike for making our stay one that our large family will never forget.

The Klenovics

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location! Location! Location!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
So glad that Oviedo House added to your memories in St. Augustine. We love sharing our home and it is so close to so many things, you can just park your car and walk. Hope you will think of us again for a stay in St. Augustine. Thanks for letting people know about us! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Toronto,CA,Gainesville
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
So glad you had a good stay at Oviedo House. It was great to meet you and be there. I don't usually get to meet our guests, but working on the Carriage Apartment brought me to St. Augustine during your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the house. Would love to have you return! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellogg, Idaho and Superior, Montana
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always fun to be a part of memories and your Son's wedding at the Treasury. Our goal is to make everyone comfortable and we have a lot of things for the young. Glad your grand daughter was comfortable and we had the pack-n-play and highchairs as well as other items for you to use. Think of us again. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you so much for the review! It means a lot to others looking at the property to see what we can do for them. We are just starting to use the property for events in the back yard and the house lends itself well for a large group. I am glad it worked good for your son's wedding and we love being part of memories. Hope you will think of us again if you come back. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chico, CA USA
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Kerry, We absolutely love to share our home with our guests and really appreciate the feedback. It lets us know we are on the right track. We are also glad that we play a part in making memories that will last a lifetime. Would love to have you come back. Remind me when you book. Also, thanks for leaving a review. I think reviews make those considering booking Oviedo House more comfortable! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing