We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There's but one best choice of where to stay in...”
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine. Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine.
Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
View of Kitchen from Living Room with seating and service for 10
Sleeping Parlor with sleeper sofa and ottoman cot
Sleeping Parlor with electric fireplace
Looking from Sleeping Parlor across the hall to Living Room
Master Bedroom with king bed, full bath and french doors that open to wrap-around deck
Master Bath
Second Bedroom with queen bed, full bath and single door to wrap-around deck
Sun Room West End with 2 twin beds, seating area, couch and full bath
Sun Room to the East
Sun Room East side with full bed
2nd Floor Wrap-around porch to Dakota Suite and West Wing Suites
Dakota Suite Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite Kitchen with service for 4
Dakota Suite on 2nd floor with king bed and full bath
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Bedroom with king bed, TV and door that opens to main house 2nd floor hallway
Back Yard with wrap around deck, patio table/chairs and yard
Back Yard showing East side and walkway
Floor Plan for Oviedo House and Suites
Carriage Apartment (on left side) sleeps 6
Carriage Apt. - Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa and electric Fireplace
Carriage Apt. - Kitchen with service for 6
Carriage Apt. - Front Bedroom with King Bed, TV
Carriage Apt. - Second Bedroom with Queen Bed
Carriage Apt. - Jack-N-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Back Yard with Events with Seating for around 50
Bicycles available with main house at no additional cost
Carriage Apartment Living room with electric fireplace
Carriage Apartment Living room
Carriage Apartment 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Carriage Apartment master bedroom with king bed/TV
Carriage Apartment - Jack-n-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Street view of house
West Wing bedroom with king bed/TV
Sun Room East end with full bed
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite bedroom with king bed/TV
Dakota Suite Living Room/Kitchen with seating and service for 4
Wrap around Porch on second floor for Dakota Suite and West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary N
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“There's but one best choice of where to stay in St. Augustine”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Oviedo House has the charm of old Florida with the amenities one expects at a first class property. The eighteen in our party in town for a wedding were all impressed. (A feat in itself) Parking for six cars wasn't an issue. The fact that the location made in unnecessary to drive was a huge plus.

Hats off to Kitty, Angela and Mike for making our stay one that our large family will never forget.

The Klenovics

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location! Location! Location!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
So glad that Oviedo House added to your memories in St. Augustine. We love sharing our home and it is so close to so many things, you can just park your car and walk. Hope you will think of us again for a stay in St. Augustine. Thanks for letting people know about us! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Toronto,CA,Gainesville
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
So glad you had a good stay at Oviedo House. It was great to meet you and be there. I don't usually get to meet our guests, but working on the Carriage Apartment brought me to St. Augustine during your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the house. Would love to have you return! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellogg, Idaho and Superior, Montana
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always fun to be a part of memories and your Son's wedding at the Treasury. Our goal is to make everyone comfortable and we have a lot of things for the young. Glad your grand daughter was comfortable and we had the pack-n-play and highchairs as well as other items for you to use. Think of us again. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you so much for the review! It means a lot to others looking at the property to see what we can do for them. We are just starting to use the property for events in the back yard and the house lends itself well for a large group. I am glad it worked good for your son's wedding and we love being part of memories. Hope you will think of us again if you come back. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chico, CA USA
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Kerry, We absolutely love to share our home with our guests and really appreciate the feedback. It lets us know we are on the right track. We are also glad that we play a part in making memories that will last a lifetime. Would love to have you come back. Remind me when you book. Also, thanks for leaving a review. I think reviews make those considering booking Oviedo House more comfortable! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gaxguy
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Very Accommodating Accommodations!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We came to town for my son's wedding. We used this lovely home to house our family, and most of the groomsmen as well as the officiant and his wife and daughter. The house is well equipped to provide a comfortable stay for a large group. I was worried that with so many folks coming from different locations and families that we might have problems with parking as the owner only promised us off road parking for about 2 vehicles. However, we managed to park up to 3 vehicles off road and tried to hold a couple spots along the curb in front of the house when the opportunity arose. Our officiant's family stayed in the West Wing while another wedding family stayed in the Dakota suite. Single groomsmen and the groom generally stayed upstairs in the Sun room while our daughter (a bridesmaid) and her husband (another groomsman) stayed in the other bedroom downstairs. My wife and I (who paid for the rental) stayed in the Master Bedroom. We still had room in the sleeping parlor for more but we never had to use it. While not everyone was there every night, we had 15 different people staying here.

While his house may be over 100 years old and it had an old time charm to it, it didn't feel 'old' in the sense of things being antiquated or run down. It is nicely updated and comfortable with any appliance you needed. While I knew there was a computer in the living room, I wasn't sure if there was a WiFi network available. Yes there indeed was a wireless network so anyone in the house had access to the internet on whatever personal computer item they brought, be it a laptop, smartphone, or iPad.

The home is within fairly easy walking distance to much of the old town St. Augustine, including our rehearsal dinner location, wedding venue and reception dinner locale. But still, in late June in hot and humid Florida, we did use vehicles when we were in formal wedding attire. One morning for my exercise, I did my walk from the house and wandered all over downtown to scope out the wedding venues and also walked across the bridge and back for about a 4 mile walk.

The first night of our stay, my wife and I walked just around the corner with our pastor's family to a place called Carmelo's that had wonderful pizza! It is not a huge place and it didn't seem to be on the major restaurant radar, but I tell you what, they had good pizza! If you are looking for something nearby, quick and convenient with good food, give it a try!

A good deal of down time in the late evenings was spent on the large front porch and/or upper deck relaxing and/or reading. Very nice.

I loved the accommodating nature of Kitty before and after our stay. She was helpful in getting us oriented to what we'd find when we arrived in St. Augustine before our arrival and had several suggestions on various venues during the planning stages of our wedding and trip. After we arrived, I only spoke once with her local property manager, Terry, to see if they minded if we left some leftover reception food in the fridge. He assured me that they would manage to put it to good use and I was grateful that it did not go to waste. I heard afterwards from Kitty that the cleaning staff and appreciated the food and that they enjoyed some for lunch while they cleaned. This was a relief to me as there was just no way we could eat it all before we had to leave.

Overall, I would recommend this rental to anyone in need of a spacious, comfortable, friendly accommodation for their stay in St. Augustine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, warm, homey atmosphere well-stocked with amenities.
Liked least: Worrying about parking for potentially too many vehicles.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
What a fun group to have in our house! The opportunity we had to visit about what St. Augustine has to offer made me feel like I could help make your stay more memorable and also made me feel very comfortable that the house was in good hands, which it was according to my cleaning staff. Thank you for taking such good care of it. In the long run, it is the memories that put smiles on our face and in our heart. Love to do wedding groups because it all starts there. We would love to have you back if the opportunity ever arises. Again, thanks for picking Oviedo House. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2013
Robert:

Your review sounds great. Somehow it is on our property for Oviedo House which is in the historic district of St. Augustine. From your description, this does not sound like our property as we do not have a boardwalk to the ocean, etc. You might want to try and repost to the correct property because as a vacation rental owner, I know how important these reviews are. I also tried to get Vacation Home Rentals to call me so we could see how this happened, but no response. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing