We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Reunion Venue”
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine. Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Street view of Oviedo House (Main House Sleeps 10,  Suites each sleep 4, Carriage Apt. sleep 6)
Front Wrap around porch - great for morning coffee or evening wine.
Living Room with TV open to Large Kitchen
View of Kitchen from Living Room with seating and service for 10
Sleeping Parlor with sleeper sofa and ottoman cot
Sleeping Parlor with electric fireplace
Looking from Sleeping Parlor across the hall to Living Room
Master Bedroom with king bed, full bath and french doors that open to wrap-around deck
Master Bath
Second Bedroom with queen bed, full bath and single door to wrap-around deck
Sun Room West End with 2 twin beds, seating area, couch and full bath
Sun Room to the East
Sun Room East side with full bed
2nd Floor Wrap-around porch to Dakota Suite and West Wing Suites
Dakota Suite Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite Kitchen with service for 4
Dakota Suite on 2nd floor with king bed and full bath
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Bedroom with king bed, TV and door that opens to main house 2nd floor hallway
Back Yard with wrap around deck, patio table/chairs and yard
Back Yard showing East side and walkway
Floor Plan for Oviedo House and Suites
Carriage Apartment (on left side) sleeps 6
Carriage Apt. - Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa and electric Fireplace
Carriage Apt. - Kitchen with service for 6
Carriage Apt. - Front Bedroom with King Bed, TV
Carriage Apt. - Second Bedroom with Queen Bed
Carriage Apt. - Jack-N-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Back Yard with Events with Seating for around 50
Bicycles available with main house at no additional cost
Carriage Apartment Living room with electric fireplace
Carriage Apartment Living room
Carriage Apartment 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Carriage Apartment master bedroom with king bed/TV
Carriage Apartment - Jack-n-Jill bathroom between bedrooms
Street view of house
West Wing bedroom with king bed/TV
Sun Room East end with full bed
West Wing Kitchen with seating and service for 4
West Wing Living Room with day bed and trundle
Dakota Suite bedroom with king bed/TV
Dakota Suite Living Room/Kitchen with seating and service for 4
Wrap around Porch on second floor for Dakota Suite and West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DZS41157
Gambrills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Reunion Venue”
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our family recently had a reunion in St. Augustine and found this large house that offered two integrated apartments. This arrangement allowed each family to have privacy but still gave the option of collective gathering. There are many sleeping spaces and each has a private bathroom.

This historic house has both charm and modern conveniences. It is well supplied with everything a visitor needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was supplied
Liked least: Limited off-street parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Oviedo House is committed to making our guests feel very comfortable and welcome in our house. We are glad to be a part of your fond memories of St. Augustine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IllinoisS...
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family Wedding in St. Augustine”
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We recently stayed in the Oviedo House for a family wedding. There were 14 family members. Great location and the "House" had everything a family would need. Kitty was very, very easy to work with and greatly accomidating. Flowers and gift baskets were an added treat. Thanks for making a perfect wedding!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like living in a big family house.
Liked least: Musty smell because of humdity outside.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2011
Thanks for the kind words. This is what we strive for, to make your stay wonderful and not to add any stress when you have more important things to deal with. I also like to visit with all our guests because it lets me get to know you a bit and feel like we had a part in your celebration. Hope to see you in the future. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga.
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to having you with us in the future. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed March 6, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. That is our goal and we love sharing our home. Hope to have you come stay again with us. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Bob, Thank you for your review. I am always looking for ways to improve our home and make it more comfortable for our guests. As a result of your comment on the bathroom on the upper floor, we have installed a full bathroom in the Sun Room, so thanks to you, our future guests will have this. Great suggestion! Also we have had a few more golf groups. Not sure if you sent them our way, but thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed November 11, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed November 11, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Several different bedrooms for large groups
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing