We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Casa Benedetto's Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Benedetto's is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian homestyle cooking. We come from a long line of talented cooks who believe that the best food comes from using the freshest best ingredients available prepared with love and attention to detail.We pride ourselves in keeping alive the traditional "holiday foods" we grew up with that not many care to take the time & trouble to prepare from scratch in our busy modern world. Casa Benedetto's is open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday We always have Sinatra singing in the background, fresh linens on the tables& candlelight in the evenings. Our staff is trained to make your visit a pleasant one and we strive to meet all special dietary needs or favorite dishes that may be missing from our menu that you desire Gluten free meals are always available.We are accepting cash or debit for payment in an effort to keep our prices competitive. We are closed on Sundays but do open for Mother's Day Xmas & NY Eves
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live locally and never tried this spot. What a great surprise! Food was great and our server Carrie awesome. I will be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barrykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here. Originally from Brooklyn so we have a pretty good idea of what "good" Italian is.
Baked clams were ok, probably needed to bake a little longer.
Chicken Francese was underseasoned and rather bland. Needed more lemon flavor. Eggplant Rollatine was smothered in sauce which seemed old and overbaked.
Service was fine and staff helpful, but we could only give it 3 stars. Kitchen staff needs to understand that too much sauce is not the answer to a good dish, especially if that sauce tastes old.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DaveC4034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBYN T, Owner at Casa Benedetto's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your meal but we thank you for visiting us. Our baked whole clams are very popular . Clams can get tough if overbaked so we tend to bake them until just done.
Everyone's palate is different so we always garnish the Francese with additional lemon slices, we would have been happy to provide you with more lemon if you had requested it.
Rollatini is baked with a light layer of sauce in the boat and additional sauce on top. We are making relatively small batches of sauce several times weekly so I cannot imagine it was old.
Again everyone has different expectations of what a dish should be. And we know that we cannot please everyone , although we do try.
Robyn & Jay & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Proud to bring friends here.
Food is terrific, service is excellent (good job Carrie)
We have dined here many times and are always geared warmly by Robin and Jay.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisAndBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not sure how many times we have eaten here, but our first time was in there old location and have been coming here ever since. Our waiter did an outstanding job, our food was as always a taste of heaven. I had the lasagna fantastic my wife the sausage and peppers her favorite. We plan are trip so that were in St Augustine the night before we head to Cocoa Beach and we have never thought of going to another Restaurant other than Casa Benedetto's Ristorante.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodfellow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBYN T, Owner at Casa Benedetto's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review!! It is such a nice compliment when guests go out of their way to stop and visit us when in the area.
Robyn & Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to St. Augustine in 2012, we were fortunate enough to find Casa Benedetto's. We've been back every year since from CT, and make it a point to visit this restaurant at least once each trip. To this day, their food and service continues to amaze us.

Although they have many authentic Sicilian cuisine prepared from scratch, I highly recommend the Chicken Parmigiana. It is the best we've ever had, and anytime we invite a guest they conquer.

Remember to save room for a slice of Chocolate Mocha Cake and a glass of milk. We can't leave without one!

Huge thanks to Javier for providing great service to our party of 10.

Cheers!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmaexplorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Benedetto's Ristorante also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Casa Benedetto's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing