We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Meal at Casa B's”

Casa Benedetto's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Benedetto's is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian homestyle cooking. We come from a long line of talented cooks who believe that the best food comes from using the freshest best ingredients available prepared with love and attention to detail.We pride ourselves in keeping alive the traditional "holiday foods" we grew up with that not many care to take the time & trouble to prepare from scratch in our busy modern world. Casa Benedetto's is open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday We always have Sinatra singing in the background, fresh linens on the tables& candlelight in the evenings. Our staff is trained to make your visit a pleasant one and we strive to meet all special dietary needs or favorite dishes that may be missing from our menu that you desire Gluten free meals are always available.We are accepting cash or debit for payment in an effort to keep our prices competitive. We are closed on Sundays but do open for Mother's Day Sunday.
Saint Johns, FL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal at Casa B's”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I visited Casa Benedetto's once again last night and everything was scrumptious as usual. Jay & Robyn are always delightful and attentive. The wait staff is friendly and accommodating. It was very busy throughout our stay with waiting room only when we left. We drive approximately 65 miles roundtrip and have never regretted doing so. If we lived closer, we would be there every week. I will tell you there is no shortage of Italian restaurants in the Jacksonville/St. Augustine area. However, this is our favorite place for Italian food because whenever we do go, it is always an evening well spent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,405
    250
    78
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“It was like eating at grandma's”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The calamari was the best we have ever had, incredibly tender and light. Portions were very generous and we took home enough for a meal the next day. We had the home made manicotti, eggplant rollatini, pasta fagioli, and veal sorrentino. Everything was made to order and fresh. The cookies and desserts were home made also. It was an incredible meal and we will definitely be back the next time we are in the area. The wait staff was friendly, courteous and prompt. Jay and Robyn were gracious hosts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Genuinely good food in an intimate and relaxing environment”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I went looking for this place because of tripadvisor. It is easy to miss but it was well worth tracking it down. The car park is not paved but it is what is inside that counts, exceptionally friendly people who really care about their customers and the food that they serve, and it tells. Everything was made fresh by the family unlike most places. In general I am not a big fan of Italian food but this was exceptional. Most other Italian food I have had in chain type restaurants is inedible next to this fare. My server Arika could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The perfect place for a relaxing meal alone or with company or for a date all of which seemed to be going on in harmony while I was there. Just go see for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjf7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A friendly, family-run cafe with authentic Italian dishes. Moderate prices and a very warm, intimate atmosphere makes this something very special in St. Augustine. We went on a Wednesday evening and it was quite busy. A phone call ahead may be a good idea. We will go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh & delicious”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly kind owners healthy food, for Italian . Great ricotta cheese cake. My wife loved the Soup and I got great salad for lunch some wine , homey environment fair price .

Helpful?
1 Thank Sockittoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Benedetto's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Casa Benedetto's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing