We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Casa Benedetto's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Benedetto's is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian homestyle cooking. We come from a long line of talented cooks who believe that the best food comes from using the freshest best ingredients available prepared with love and attention to detail.We pride ourselves in keeping alive the traditional "holiday foods" we grew up with that not many care to take the time & trouble to prepare from scratch in our busy modern world. Casa Benedetto's is open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday We always have Sinatra singing in the background, fresh linens on the tables& candlelight in the evenings. Our staff is trained to make your visit a pleasant one and we strive to meet all special dietary needs or favorite dishes that may be missing from our menu that you desire Gluten free meals are always available.We are accepting cash or debit for payment in an effort to keep our prices competitive. We are closed on Sundays but do open for Mother's Day Sunday.
franklin in
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After readng several reviews I had to try this place out and I'm glad I did. I had a group of nine and although the dining room is somewhat small they were able to accomodate our group in everyway. From the appetizer (rice balls) to the wine selection and the main courses everything was fabulous. Everyone in our group had nothing but praise about the qualty of their meals and services. If I ever return to St. Augustine this will be my first stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theindyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,397
    250
    77
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We discovered this quaint jewel and dined there on our last night of vacation. Tiny interior that is full of charm - warm and elegant ambience that we will always remember. Food was superb with high quality ingredients. Each dish was made-to-order and everyone was thrilled with the meal. Presentation was appealing and staff/owner was attentive, but not intrusive. Definitely recommend you try it for a relaxing evening and lasting memory.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugustine
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We live in St Aug and are always looking for new places to have dinner ...we came across this gem on tripavisor and decided to give it a try... it was ...Excellent !!! friendly atmosphere,outstanding food and we are already planning our next visit ...thanks all for a great food experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best place ever!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We came looking for something other than chain restaurants. We found home. The food was awesome. The caponata was great. Best of all my husband could get a great meal because they could accommodate for his gluten allergy. You definitely feel at home in this restaurant. We will be back and will be telling others about this little gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Tina found this Caffe on the trip advisor site. The food was GREAT! The only complaint I have is it was a little slow and Soft Drink refills cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT6357, Owner at Casa Benedetto's Ristorante, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review of our food.We are always thrilled when people really appreciate the hard work we put into preparing fresh high quality meals for our guests.
Unfortunately our small quarters prevent us from installing a soft drink fountain which many restaurants that offer free refills have on premises. We purchase 20 ounce bottles of Coke products and have kept our price low even though we have been paying more from our supplier lately than when we first priced our menu. WE do offer our homebrewed ice tea with free refills for a smaller price than our sodas.
Staying afloat in these tough economic times has been a challenge for everyone and we are doing all we can to keep our prices competitive . In an effort to keep down our high costs of accepting credit cards we have been encouraging our customers to settle their checks with cash or debit cards. We hope that everyone understands that merchants are charged extra fees for corporate and rewards cards processing.These extra fees really effect our profits and make it harder to keep our prices low.
We are grateful for the wonderful support we have been receiving from the Trip Advisor community. We are hoping for understanding in this effort. Although we realize some guests will insist on using their credit cards even if we can cut it down somewhat every little bit can help.
Thank you again for your comments.and we hope to see you again in the future.
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Benedetto's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Casa Benedetto's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing