We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to be wowed!”

Casa Benedetto's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Benedetto's is a family owned restaurant featuring authentic Sicilian homestyle cooking. We come from a long line of talented cooks who believe that the best food comes from using the freshest best ingredients available prepared with love and attention to detail.We pride ourselves in keeping alive the traditional "holiday foods" we grew up with that not many care to take the time & trouble to prepare from scratch in our busy modern world. Casa Benedetto's is open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday We always have Sinatra singing in the background, fresh linens on the tables& candlelight in the evenings. Our staff is trained to make your visit a pleasant one and we strive to meet all special dietary needs or favorite dishes that may be missing from our menu that you desire Gluten free meals are always available.We are accepting cash or debit for payment in an effort to keep our prices competitive. We are closed on Sundays but do open for Mother's Day Sunday.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Be prepared to be wowed!”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My husband and I visited Casa Benedetto while on vacation in St. Augustine. I cannot recommend it enough. We had an amazing meal and wonderful service. We went right after they opened so they were the only people in there which allowed us to talk with one of the owners. She was so sweet and accommodating.

The food is wonderful and not your typical bland, boring food. This is authentic. If you want pizza, I recommend saving it for a different restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZEPGIRL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    249
    77
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best Italian ever”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Seriously, some of the best Italian food I have ever had. The only disappointment is that we were the only two people in here at dinner time. I had the zuppa de pesce, which fit right in with the seafood of St Augustine. And my wife had the Fusilli Meatballs. All homemade. Wonderful meal, wonderful atmosphere, and we were genuinely welcomed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
“Rare authenticity!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The most authentic Southern Italian cooking in a wide area! The Tarantino's are 4th generation restaurateurs. Service was beyond belief. I happened in around noon mid-week when they were closed. They were there to receive deliveries, however, and offerrd to prepare a meal for me. OMG--unbelieveable taste! I had the Penne alla Vodka with chicken, the house soup, and the El'Dorado antipasta---all indescribably delicious! The Eggplant Capanata spread on the bread was the best!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jharden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, charming atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The is a very charming place with great food and friendly service. Everything is made fresh and tasted wonderful! We ordered the rice balls, chicken caprese, chicken francese, and tiramisu. So tasty! Careful though if using navigation. Just stay on A1A. Don't turn off on side streets.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering,”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had an amazing meal, each of the 4 of us selecting a different item. We all raved ours was the best, You could actually hear them pounding the cutlets and the red sauce was divine. Don't go if you're in a hurry because they make everything fresh ... You may have to wait a few minutes but it is well worth the wait. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eweeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Benedetto's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Casa Benedetto's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing