We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Matanzas Innlet Seafood Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wasterfront dining inside & out just over the Matanzas Inlet bridge on A1A South two miles north of Marineland. Live music on deck literally sitting on water.
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have visited Matanzas Innlet over 10 times, and was sad to miss it on my most recent trip. If you like a laid-back island vibe, without having to leave shore, this is the place! The food is ALWAYS amazing - the drinks are ALWAYS amazing - and the view - yep you guessed it. The staff went out of their way to make my 90 year old grandmother feel comfortable on one visit, and I always enjoy talking with them. I usually drive from Jacksonville or Daytona when I'm there for business, and it's WELL WORTH the drive! They make you feel like family!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    131
    57
    23
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“LOVE THE PLACE AND THE FOOD”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is such a great place for fresh seafood with a view. I was there on Easter Sunday and it wasn't too crowded. There were two families with baby's sitting outside who seemed to enjoy everything until babies started to fuss.
I had blackened swordfish which was devine. The service is wonderful and polite. My date had the chicken wrap which didn't rate compared to my fresh fish.
If you go outside, relax, be patient and enjoy. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trueheartreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Views!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I enjoyed our visit and the signs about the kids did not offend me. While the food was good I can see that this is more of an adult friendly restaurant. However my kids enjoyed the view and the kids meals were priced well!! Will return again I think that it is a personal preference as to where parents choose to dine with their families!! Would like to visit one evening at sunset or when there is live music for a date night!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Housold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attitude toward children is appalling.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food is average, mostly fried bar food. All this restaurant has going for it is location. I went there on Easter Sunday with my family. I had been there at least 5 times previously. They have a sign that says "CHILDREN THROWING ROCKS WILL BE FED TO THE BULLSHARKS". They also have a sign saying "DOGS ARE WELCOME, CHILDREN SHOULD BE ON A LEASH" My children 4 and 7 were sitting on the rocks near the water making little piles of rocks into sculptures, gently, quietly and respectfully. A woman came out and yelled at them and said on the top of her lungs "SHARK BAIT" We paid for our drinks and appetizer and left without ordering food. I will NEVER be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunmamaflorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Not bad food. Great views. Food took a long time but service is very friendly. Don't go if you want a special dinner. As i said. ...average. Won't make the list of must go-to every visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mvanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matanzas Innlet Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing