We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Everything about this stay was enjoyable. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean and up-to-date. After we checked in we saw there was no fridge in our room, which we had requested, and called the front desk. Zack came minutes later with a fridge and apologized. The room was quiet and we especially liked that there was a TV Guide Channel. At most of the Marriott properties we visit you just have to channel surf. We left too early for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnC576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 562 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

It's your basic hotel room, Great front desk service, but didn't really like the Memory Foam beds and paper thin pillows. Plus my upgrade was not available until my second nights stay.

I usually sleep better in a hotel room than I do at home so this was a big disappointment. The foam was pretty firm and didn't have any give, plus the bedding just made it feel harder and flat than I would like.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sdiddy407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I'm sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I can understand how not resting well can affect EVERYTHING. I truly apologize. I am also sorry we did not have your upgrade available. We do try to give our Elite Members upgrades whenever they are available but, unfortunately, during our peak season it makes it more difficult. If you would like to contact me directly in regards to your stay I would be more than happy to add some additional Marriott Rewards points to your account for the inconveniences you experienced. I realize this does not excuse it but, I would love to regain your trust and hopefully, have you try us again in the future.
I can be reached at ldavis@shanercorp.com.

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was such an enjoyable stay! Staff was so nice - particulary Matthew at the front desk and the very sweet lady who prepares the breakfast! Every single staff member smiled and spoke when approached and was just very helpful and pleasant! Room was sparkling clean and very comfortable - Thank you again for a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The check-in seemed to take less than 1 minute. I can hear the TV in the next room - really thin walls - I went for a walk to give the couple in the next room some privacy. No GOLF CHANNEL on the television.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoThreePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

I am truly sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience at my property. I can completely understand how noise levels can affect your comfort and your stay. We are aware of the issue and we are working towards getting it rectified to the best of our ability.

I appreciate you taking the time to review my property. We always appreciate any Guest feedback whether it is positive or negative.

If you would like to discuss your stay further I would be happy to speak with you. I can be reached at 904-810-9892 or you can email me at ldavis@shanercorp.com

Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved this modern Fairfield, with its fresh modern decor, comfortable and quiet rooms, and helpful, welcoming staff. The breakfast choices included the usual eggs, waffles, etc as well as enough healthy choices to allow me to stay on my weight watcher's points ( fresh fruit, light yogurt, etc). The hotel is close to 2 outlet malls, a Ruby Tuesday's, and a Cracker Barrel. They called the trolley company for us and arranged a free shuttle to historic St Augustine. The only negative- the breakfast room is quite small and the buffet area poorly designed, creating congestion, especially around the very slow toaster. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Much nicer than other Fairfields we have stayed in.

Room Tip: If you want a mini fridge, request one when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma_sue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We found our one night stay in Fairfield Inn to be very nice. Located in a quiet area very near the outlet mall, it proved to be a reasonably priced location for a tour of the city and from which to enjoy the mall. The breakfast selection was adequate and the food well prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soc-Trang-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

It was different from anywhere iv been. Its still on big room but the space is design to feel like a living room and a bedroom. Loved it. The workers were all nice and greeted us when we walked by. Will be staying here every time we are in St Augustine

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank erica32paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine, Florida shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service from our hotel in St. Augustine is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket. This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 is the ideal accommodation for your next vacation. We offer spacious rooms and suites, and we're the perfect hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect nearly any time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing