We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for families.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & suites at St Augustine is a perfect place to stay and visit that city. It is very clean and really well maintained. The room was clean and neat. The entire staff was very attentive, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    179
    57
    21
    11
See reviews for
172
217
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was clean and modern looking. Loved the non-smoking policy, Good location off 95, not too far from historic attractions. Unlike a previous rating here, the breakfast area didn't have enough room, it was crowded for sure---maybe it's because of the season for vacation!! Only had one waffle maker. They could improve by making the brkfast area a bit bigger. But, the breakfast items were overall good. Staff was friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times, Even living in st.augustine, I come here to have a "mini"
vacantion for myself. Staying here they make you feel like family!! The staff is awesome! The cleanliness,and atmosphere is beyond a 5 star to me! I have never had a problem. If you need anything they are so quick to accomodate you!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, decent stay where you will be properly greeted on both your way in and out, sleep in a clean room with a clean bath, everything in place and order and a decent price, you will find it in this hotel. Spent only one night on our way but enough to grasp a good understanding of the place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
343 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel seems updated and the outside is very nice. It's not that close to the attractions of Saint Augustine but then you get a better price. My kids loved the pool and the front desk people were very accommodating and nice.
I'm only giving them an average rating because the breakfast was the same every day. First morning, we were fine with the choices but after 2 more days without variety, we were a little tired of it. BUT the breakfast area actually had enough room for the guests. Usually people are scrounging for tables while balancing plates and I didn't see that once.
Our room was just average...nothing to write home about. But the TV choices were terrible...there was nothing for kids. No Nickelodeon, no Disney Channel, not even Cartoon Network. So I'd let my kids watch TV while I took a shower but at 9 PM, there was nothing appropriate for them.
Also, I found hair in the bathroom. This is pretty common but it drives me crazy. My whole family is blond (naturally or by the bottle) but the hair was dark so I know it wasn't any of ours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for not responding to your review sooner! I would also like to apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I completely understand how the situation with the television channels can be frustrating, especially with children. Marriott has recently changed the standards for our channel listings. That being said, we will be updating them very soon. I apologize that we have not been able to make that change yet.

I cannot apologize enough for the cleanliness issue. This is also a pet peeve of mine and it will be addressed. We do our best to ensure that everything is not only fresh but, as clean as possible for you upon arrival. I can certainly undestand how this can change your stay...and quickly.

I would also like to take the time to thank you for your review. I appreciate any feedback I get for my property whether it is positive or negative. We use our reviews to learn and to make sure we are doing everything in our power to WOW our Guests.

Thank you for your time,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The stay here was a last minute decision through Price line.com (same day reservation) Their website only listed this hotel as 2.5 stars, so I was taking a gamble to book here. I tell ya.. I'd give it 5 STARS! We really enjoyed the one night we stayed here. First of all, the colors of the hotel were modern and clean. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The room had its own thermostat and the temp was perfect. (no noisy outside/inside air handler) The pool and spa were perfect. We even used the exercise equipment (and I DON"T exercise..lol) It was close enough to all the happenings in St. Augustine, and close enough to the highway, but not loud. Very relaxing. We got a great price, and definitely want to return someday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. PS, even the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, but I'm sure any room in the hotel would be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scissors65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The property is pretty new. Location is practical. Just off I-95, near old St. Augustine, shops and restaurants. Great value for the price. The staff in all areas is attentive, accomodating, friendly and professional. We come to this area to take care of personal visits and are also familiar with the tourism, shopping and dining in the area. This is our 3rd time staying here and the stay has been consistent in good quality of rooms and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing