We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We three stayed one night in mid-April. The inn is easy to find, but note you need to make a U-turn when northbound about 200 feet past the hotel entrance on the 4-lane mall access road to get to it, since it's on the southbound side of the road. Reception was very friendly. The one elevator was speedy enough. We were on the second floor opposite the parking lot. It was quiet. The air conditioning made the usual 'humming' noise, but was effective. The bathroom was good, but there was no individual fan; only an air vent. The unit was clean. There is both wired and wireless internet, which worked well. The room had two double beds - not queens. The room was compact and efficiently laid out, but there wasn't a feeling of 'roominess'. The beds were comfortable. We used the pool, which was nice and clean. The hot tub was not working. Note that they permit smoking in the pool area, which surprised us a bit. Breakfast was good. They had adequate seating for the crowd on hand at 08:30, but we thought it might get crowded if the hotel were busier. There was a good variety of food, including scrambled eggs and sausage patties along with a selection of cereals and juices. They had only one pepper shaker available on the food counter. Oddly, they had no salt - they had run out (we thought one of the staff could have gone to the Publix grocery store down the highway to buy some). We easily arranged a one-hour late check out at 13:00. Overall a very good hotel, but a few shortcomings kept us from rating it a 5.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side, directly opposite the parking lot, are on the side away from the Interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    179
    57
    21
    11
See reviews for
172
217
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, TN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at Fairfield Inns in the past and have been satisfied. But this one needs serious management attention. Although most of the staff seemed to try hard, and were all congenial, the service & quality were just not here.

For starters, there was insufficient coffee in the room for our "wake up cup" before going down to breakfast. Sufficient coffee was left on following mornings after leaving a note for the maid. There was no floor mat to step onto when exiting the tub. And the carpet needed vacuuming when we arrived and on the 2nd day. After leaving the maid a note it was finally cleaned.

Breakfast was mediocre at best. Seating was very limited, lines were long to get to the food of which there often was insufficient quantity. And when I searched for the pepper shakers I was told "I know there is one here somewhwere". I suggested that the attendant go to Wal-Mart and buy some. Next day several were available. The waffle machine went up in smoke (literally) on the first morning so waffles were not an option during our stay.

This was a decent location for visiting St Augustine, but given a choice we will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Avoid "connecting rooms" unless you are close friends or relatives with the folks staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location by the interstate and very close to outlet parks. Good price and only 6 miles from the historical district. Very nice personal working at the front desk. Hotel was very clean. Easy to access WiFi. Pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful.

Room Tip: We had the King mini suite. Bedroom had a king size bed and the living room had a couch that you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbound123243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and young daughter for a weekend away in St. Augustine. The location is ideal, not too close to the sometimes noisy attractions but still a quick drive. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. When traveling with toddlers, it can be hectic as they touch everything, but I was put to ease when I saw how well kept the room was. The staff was kind and helpful, nothing bad to say here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was pretty standard but was clean and comfortable. Reliable and easy-to-access WiFi. Pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful. Hot breakfast offered although it consisted of powdered eggs, frozen biscuits, and pre-packaged sausage gravy. The pork sausage patties were pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Gomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a trip to St. Augustine last summer. Instead of paying the price for a hotel downtown, we paid significantly less and stayed here at the Fairfield. The drive into downtown was easy and we were able to to find affordable parking at one of the many lots in the historic district. The rooms were new and clean. Ours was a bit smaller than expected was fine for our purposes. The internet was fast and met our needs. Breakfast was as expected and overall, everything was great. I would definitely stay here again in the future if we return for another trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a newer property and nicer than many Fairfields. I stayed with points, so not sure of the cost, but would be a great place for a family.
They have old school doors that could be opened for adjoining rooms. Not sure if this was the culprit, but I could hear every word from the room next door.
We had a 2 double bed room. Great service at the front desk. They were welcoming, had maps and lots of suggestions. Our room had no soap or shampoo, but they showed up with supplies and an apology 5 minutes after I called. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean.
The free breakfast was ok.
The location is pretty good, on the same road as the premium outlets, 2 miles from the regular outlets and 30 minutes from the beach.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing