We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We took a weekend in St. Augustine and stayed at the Fairfield Inn at I95. This is a new property and everything is clean and fresh. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. Service at breakfast bar was the best I have ever experienced. Worth driving seven miles from downtown for a good deal on a nice clean hotel. Close to outlet mall and other dining options.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shefftom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    182
    57
    22
    12
See reviews for
174
220
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We recently visited St. Augustine to adopt our newborn son. We came from Vermont and were in Florida for several days, without the comfort of friends and family, while the paperwork for adoption was being processed. We stayed in a double room for the first few days with our new baby, but were surprised and relieved when the management offered to upgrade us to a suite to give us more space with our little guy. In a few minutes time, they had us moved into our new suite and even gave us a pack-and-play and various essentials for caring for our baby (like infant shampoo and dish soap for washing our bottles). We were overcome by both the professionalism and the CARING that the staff showed us as we began our journey into parenthood. Even though we were without our family, this staff made us feel taken care of and as close to being at home as you can feel in a hotel. We will never forget their kindness and recommend this particular hotel to anyone and everyone traveling to St. Augustine. The staff at this establishment helped make this final chapter of our adoption story one of comfort and care that we will not soon forget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WaylandCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review of our property! It makes me so proud of my team to know they take ownership of our Guests. I can't imagine how hard it must have been to be so far away from home dealing with such a wonderful yet, overwhelming experience! Congratulations to you on your beautiful new family! I'm so happy that my team helped ease your mind and your first few days into parenthood with your new baby boy! Thank you and Congratulations!

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff makes this hotel! My wife and I weren't sure where we would stop on our travels that day and when I called the Fairfield Inn, I knew I picked the right spot. The staff is excellent and helpful in every way. The lobby is very nice. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was OK, but adequate. My wife liked this hotel very much and she is very hard to please. It was not close to St. Augustine, but if was perfect for us. I would stay again and in fact, I will try other Fairfield Inns because of this hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 but far enough to not hear the traffic and only ten minutes from historic downtown area. We were greeted in the lobby by a warm fireplace which was nice as it had dropped to 30 degrees! The rooms looked new and were very clen and cozy, as well as the bathroom. Typical continental breakfast, but the server was excellent about refilling and keeping each station clean and helping guests with their requests. We will definitely stay here on future trips!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind accolades about our team and our hotel! I wish I had the time to respond to every Guest review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose our property again in the future! Thank you so much for your review!!!

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn of St. Augustine is located right off of I 95. It is conveniently walking distance to an Outlet Mall, and just a short hop by bus to the tourist hub of St. Augustine. The rooms were standard fare, and we noted that we were short towels. However, a call to the front desk, had the full compliment of towels in our hands in two minutes. The lobby is attractive with lively bright colors and there is plenty of seating around the two sided fireplace. The breakfast selections were fine for my wife and I. There were the typical pancakes, bagels, microwavable breakfast sandwiches etc. and the coffee was wonderful. If you are planning to go into town, a bus can be ordered to pick you up and deliver you the hub for the tram tours. There are many good eating places around town, but we found that the locals go to Schooner's. Check it out for a great seafood meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Upon our arrival, the gentleman at the front desk on Friday, February 15 was so professional and courteous. We immediately felt welcomed and was shocked to have him ask us which floor we would like. This is the first place I recall asking which floor we would prefer. It was nice to get a first floor just down the hallway for once. The room has a contemporary decor with a different floor plan than a traditional hotel "suite". The king suite did not have a wall or door between the bedroom and living area but it was set up nicely for some privacy. There were two flat screen tv's with multiple movie channels. A sofa, tables, side chair, and a desk workspace. There was also a nice closet and oversized bathroom. Everything was clean and seemed to be newer! The bed was sooo comfortable with extra pillows.

Breakfast offered a few hot and various cold choices. There was a waffle maker, sausage gravy, cereal, fruit, bagels, and breakfast biscuit sandwiches to heat up. Something for everyone!

This is off the beaten path out by the outlets but definitely a good choice. You cannot go wrong here! It is not near the historical district but a nice alternative with many restaurant choices around along with outlet shopping. If you are looking to visit Adventure Landing, it is right down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Looked like the floor in our room had never been vacuumed. Breakfast choices were quite limited...fruit included black bananas and re-packaged fruit filled with preservatives. Usually we find Fruit Naturals, but not here. Also, no Raisin Bran. We had just left a Fairfield Inn in Titusville which was great, even freshly cooked eggs and home fries. Location was good not far from historic area of St. Augustine. Left early for a full-service Marriott in Jacksonville.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take our customer service very seriously. I would like to personally look into this matter for you. Unfortunately, I'm not showing anything in our Guest Recovery log in regards to the cleanliness of a room over the dates your review states you occupied the hotel. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may look into the matter? I would greatly appreciate it. Again, I'm sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. I would like the opportunity to investigate the situation and correct it if I may.

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager - ldavis@shanercorp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#40 of 78 in St. Augustine
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing