We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit away from historic area, but great for outlet mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We travelled to St. Augustine a couple of weeks ago, planning to spend the night near the old town. Without reservations, there was no vacancy at the five lodgings we tried, having no reservations in advance. It turned out that it was an event weekend, of "Rythm and Ribs". So, we drove about 15 minutes back to the Interstate and got into one of the last rooms at this Fairfield. It was a good choice and a nice place to stay, with the hotel being only a couple of years old. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the morning breakfast was just OK. BUT, if you are only planning to visit St. Augustine historic district, it is NOT a walk away. So when you drive there, select one of the tour bus companies, book a reservation and they offer free parking. The public parking garage at the visitor center costs $10 a day.
X

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 562 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting St. Augustine. The location was perfect, the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very well taken care of by Joyce, a credit to the hotel. There had been 50 kids in the breakfast area before we came down & we couldn't see any trace of them. Not a large selection of food but everything was very good.

The one negative that we could find was that the first night the desk clerk had stated he would call for a shuttle pickup the next morning at 9:00am to take us in to the trolley tour. After breakfast we went to the front desk area and waited about 15 to 20 minutes and then asked when the pick up would be there. The desk clerk stated that the night clerk had not noted the call & it was not done. They would have to call the shuttle service which would then take approximately 20- 30 minutes. We ended up driving in ourselved.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, no noise at all. We could see a small section of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claimsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over one night on our way down to Port Canaveral for a cruise. It was a very clean and nice hotel. We had a standard king room and found it sufficient for our needs. Very quiet hotel, but convenient to restaurants and shopping. We went to downtown the evening of our arrival and had a blast! Do visit the downtown historic district. It is beautiful in the evening and not to be missed! So much to do. Breakfast was also good. It offered an array of options; fruit, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. We definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy_Lanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The room is very clean and nice. One of the best things about the property is that it is quite and you can get a good nights sleep. It is not that far from the main part of St. Augustine. The price is low and the quality is high.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvmikesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For the price that we payed, this hotel is excellent! Friendly staff, good location, and clean! Breakfast was also very good! Wish we stayed in this hotel on our way back from our trip instead of opting to one closer to the beach! Didn't use the room service!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and the team! We can only hope you will visit us again in the future! We now have a Facebook page and would love to be able to keep you updated via "the social network!"

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

After reading the reviews, this hotel was a no brainer. Just as the reviews stated, it's beautiful inside, features great decor and the rooms are welcoming.

They offer free Wifi, coffee stations in the lobby and room and a free continental style breakfast each morning. They also have a nice pool, but we didn't use it. overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Located near I-95, this is a good location. The building is quite new, and shows no signs of wear.

The staff were effiicient and friendly.

Our only quibbles were the weak coffee at breakfast, and an odd squeak that sounded like a ventilation fan. The maintenance man was searching for the source as we checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine, Florida shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service from our hotel in St. Augustine is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket. This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 is the ideal accommodation for your next vacation. We offer spacious rooms and suites, and we're the perfect hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect nearly any time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing