We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and staff!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting St Augustine. The price was great for it's location, between two outlet malls and a short drive to the beaches and downtown! Breakfast was great and very accomodating for our 3 boys under age 9. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah72782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    182
    57
    22
    12
See reviews for
174
220
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kshema
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This was the best hotel stay we have ever had.

We stayed in the King Studio Suite, which comes with a king sized bed, fold out sofa bed, two tv's, free in-room WiFi, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The refrigerator and microwave made our stay so much more affordable. The room was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They were always willing to assist us with local attractions and sightseeing information. The bed was super comfortable and the a/c in the room worked great. The tub was a good size and very clean. I loved the pillows!

They offer free continental breakfast and the selection is pretty big. You had waffles, bagels, muffins, fruits, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, juices, milks, coffees, and on and on.

The hotel is located outside of the historic district, about 5 miles west. Just up the street from the hotel are the Premier Outlets, which are very nice. In my opinion, if you really want a good deal, drive a few miles west on SR 16 till you get to the Premium Outlets. They have great deals and allot more stores to choose from. The location makes for a great central location to pretty much anywhere in St. Augustine you may want to go. Within 10 minutes drive was the beach, the new Epic Theatre, the historic district, the outlets, supermarkets, restaurants, and more. It worked out great because we were able to take short rides to less expensive dining areas outside of the historic district that would also be more family friendly (Outback, Applebees, and so on).

i highly recommend this hotel! You will love it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the King Suite for the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
I love to hear when people really thoroughly enjoy their stays with us! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor! I will gladly share your comments with my staff. We appreciate your feedback more than you can imagine! We want to be able to provide great service to all of our Guests...these reviews help us to do that! Thank you!
Lindsey Davis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here and if you are into shopping it is a Mecca. Hotel is right in amongst a large Prime Outlet Mall.
Clerk at front desk wasn't the friendliest; but accommodating. Room was spic and span, beds were ok and the breakfast basic but good.
Close to St. Augustine historical sites, which are many to visit. We had a good stay there and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed overnight while traveling to Fort Lauderdale (from Ohio) for a cruise. The rooms are clean and large, service is friendly and the morning free breakfast good. The location - right off I-95 by two outlets centers is excellent for shopping and within a short drive from St Augustine proper.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! I truly am happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your comments with my staff as well. Furthermore, do not ever hesitate to contact us again if you are in the area. We would love to have you and your family stay again! We will do "whatever it takes!" to give you service that makes you want to return again and again! Thank you for your positive feedback!
Lindsey Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This was more expensive than other places in St. Augustine, but the comfort was well worth the price. Great beds, very quiet and clean. Staff very accomodating. Free coffee in lobby and sufficient free breakfast. I enjoyed the stay here.
A short drive to downtown St. Augustine, and convenient to many restaurants. Very close to the outlets, if you're a big shopper.
I recommend you sign up for Marriotts points plan if you travel a lot- I have their credit card as well, so I get earn free rooms with x amount of points.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tawanda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I know I've said it again and again but, we truly do appreciate the feedback. What better training tool do you have but the words straight from your Guests' mouths! We look forward to your return to St. Augustine! Feel free to give us a call before you arrive and we'll be sure to do anything we can to make your stay more enjoyable!

Thanks!
Lindsey Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is the best Fairfield Inn we've stayed in. Great location right off I-95 and an easy drive to the Historic District. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the room and bath were very large; the entire place was spotless; breakfast was plentiful and fresh; internet access was easy and quick; very quiet stay--we didn't hear; plenty of parking in a well-lit lot. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling on I-95 or visiting St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is my second business stay here this month and the second was by my choice, although the first was a recommendation from a client. Very welcoming and friendly staff, very helpful but not intrusive.Spotless, pleasant, nice warm fireplace in the lobby, two computers with a printer in the business area in the lobby, very nice big flat screen tv in the lounge off the lobby where buffet breakfast is served. If, like me, you haven't a clue about the waffle iron and know this is not the time in your life to learn it, there's still fruit, muffin, bagle, different cereals, juice, etc for breakfast. And there was fresh coffee out all day and night, it seems. First stay was on first floor and room was great. Second floor was the second stay and room was still great. Nice large bath area, good sitting area and large bedroom area. Two large flat screen tv's in the room that seem to be linked so that when one is on so is the other, same channel. That was convenient. Wireless worked perfectly in the room and my computer hooked up with no problem at all. Even my iPhone hooked up to their wireless in the room. I didn't use the microwave or the coffee maker in the room (took advantage of nearby restaurants and those downtown, which was only a short drive) but the fridge was the perfect size. Lots of parking and pleasant area around the hotel. Add to that two outlet malls within a few minutes drive, over half a dozen restaurants, both fast and slow, and it's about as good as you could possible ask for. And, best of all, a great room rate too. When I travel to a new city, I always call back and tell my assistant where I want to stay in that city next time. This is an easy choice. Big thumbs up for any business stay. Frankly, this is the best Fairfield Inn I think I've been in anywhere and I've been around some. I'm checking out tomorrow and already writing a good review and hoping I get back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing