We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value - just okay pizza”
Review of Napoli Pizza - CLOSED

Napoli Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Value - just okay pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a small but nice restaurant. Pizza we order was thin crust and flavorful enough. I wouldn't say it was our favorite one but it was good. We woudl probably order again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    16
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great restaurant. Napoli's was recommended to us by our neighbor/friends who visit weekly. Very friendly and great service. Yes, we did order pizza. It was fantastic. I am originally from New York and grew up on REAL Italian pizza. Our pizza was huge, with great sauce and loaded with great toppings. Great value for the price. You will not be disappointed and I promise that you will definitely return to try other great Italian dishes on their menu. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“The quality of the pizza depends on the day.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have lived in St. Augustine since 1997 and have been eating in Napolis and getting take-out pizza there for number of years. We now live less than a mile from there so it is so convenience often leads to order pizza to take-out from them. We have had some of the best pizza in St. Augustine and we have had some mediocre pizza. We've never had pizza that was less than average for St. Augustine, but we do pick-up not delivery. (Actually I didn't even know that they did deliver until I read some of the reviews below. Given the generally chaotic nature of their service and kitchen I'm not surprised to read that they don't do well on delivery). The quality of the ingredients is always top notch, what varies is the amount of topping and how well the pizza is baked. On occassion their pizzas are under- or over-baked. Under, of course, leaves them soggy and over means some parts of the crust are burnt. However, about 80% of the time Napolis puts out one of the best pies in town. We have also eaten meals in the restaurant. The service is never stellar, but is generally ok. On the whole the dinners are tasty and well prepared. The only specific item I'd caution against is the fried calamari unless you feel the need for an oil change. The physical aspect really does need a significant renovation. They should take a page from the book of the folks that own the Oasis and close down for a week or two each year and clean and refurbish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ARE U SERIOUS? I am a local and not happy”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I am in there all the time getting a Greek salad or an Antipasta salad and I had one delivered instead of walking this time.. As in 2 hours ago. The delivery guy was great. So I open my Greek salad and it is HALF the size it is when I go in to eat. SERIOUSLY I paid $9.01 for that? I AM SO UNHAPPY. Is this how it is you only get good serving sizes if you come in and sit??? I called twice to see what was up and there so busy I couldn't get through to speak so anyone. I am so disappointed and WE ARE STILL HUNGRY.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAT”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

They deliver, food is great, veggie pizza is SO good...garlic pizza is awesome! Service is great. Outside or inside seating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Pizza also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing