We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience at Aunt Kate's”
Review of Aunt Kate's

Aunt Kate's
Ranked #67 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience at Aunt Kate's”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our arrival at Aunt Kate's was in time to watch a beautiful sunset from the pier outside the restaurant. Our family of 7 ordered a wide variety of dishes and all of us were very happy with our meals. The wait staff was very attentive. Although we were all too full to have dessert at the restaurant we did order key lime pie to go and thoroughly enjoyed that later at our house.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    323
    149
    73
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
“Rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic venue for a fun casual rehearsal dinner. Candy is wonderful to work with and helped to make our event flawless. Beautiful setting on the river as the sun set. And the food, oh my goodness, it was delicious. Everyone found something to rave about, and how challenging is it to make everyone happy? We found Aunt Kate's by luck when we stopped in for oysters and drinks on a wedding planning trip. And decided on the spot that we wanted the rehearsal dinner there. Stop by for yourself and enjoy the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure on river”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A beautiful old style home like building on the river. Had the BEST she crab soup and soft shell crab sandwich. Service excellent and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BSK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a very comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very comfy home style restaurant at the end of a road next to an RV park on the water North of St. Augustine....Our service was wonderful, waiter was very polite and attentive. my husband had the shrimp and grits and I had the early bird shrimp plate. Both were excellent...They serve wonderful home made bread with your meal....three different kinds, all excellent. A very non-pretentious restaurant with very nice food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great place to go, great food and you can't beat the view. Outside seating right on the water, we had shrimp & grits and fish tacos which were excellent, and watched the sunset, it doesn't get better than that.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanenneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Kate's also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Kate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing