We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Drinks, Music and Staff. Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cellar 6

Cellar 6
Reserve with OpenTable
Cellar 6 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Bar, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cellar 6 is St. Augustine's Premier Wine and Martini Bar. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine. We are a full service restaurant featuring a fresh and new dinner menu composed of popular urban cuisine dishes as well as weekly Dinner Specials including steak, seafood, and vegetarian dishes. We offer a wide selection of wines by the bottle and glass, specialty martinis and cocktails, as well as beer from around the world. Come and join us for daily Happy Hour, Live Entertainment, and Weekday Promotions. Outdoor seating is available (weather permitting). Become our friend on Facebook at Cellar Six.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Great Food, Drinks, Music and Staff. Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The ambiance of Cellar 6 was great, along with their food, drinks and staff! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We went there for dinner and then came back later to sit at the bar.
This place reminded me of a New York City restaurant, it is small but very relaxing, beautifully decorated and dimly lit. The food was outstanding, Joel was the chef there when we went. We had the mediterranean flat bread, bruschetta, Ahi tuna and calamari salad and short ribs. Everything was delicious. Josh was our bartender and he made great martinis! Louise was our waitress she was very knowledgeable, nice and helpful. There was live music too, the performers name was Chad Alan, he was amazing. Very talented and definitely helped to set a wonderful mood, His voice and guitar playing skills are great and it was very enjoyable to listen to him. Would definitely recommend this place and I wish we could go back tonight! Loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    269
    106
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very well prepared and presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate at a table on the sidewalk and it was so nice outside. We got the scallops, lambburger, salmon, and duck confit pizza. The dishes were unique and very nicely prepared. The salmon was very subtle and could have been a little spicier. The duck confit took a little getting used to but was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the food here - a lot. There was not a single complaint between us - none. I wanted after dinner coffee but was hesitant since I've been to too many places that had good food and drinks but slipped on the quality of coffee. I decided to chance it and was so glad. After ordering a cup, the server told me that they actually served an Americano instead. Mmmmm! It was really good! The creme brulee was wonderful and we were definitely glad we got it, too. We also liked the lighted menus. Nice touch!

One small thing: The night we ate there was the second time we'd passed the place. Both evenings I think that the staff held us way too long on the sidewalk trying to encourage us to enter. Kind of a turn-off, especially since I'd already read the reviews here and planned to stop in while on our trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fri night was a very busy night in St. Augustine, when we arrived at Cellar 6 there were no tables available. We put our name on the list with Tony, and were having a drink at the bar when George, the Mgr, found us and directed us to a perfect table outside. Mel was our server, who delivered AMAZING food in a timely fashion. We had a wonderful evening, and will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123Beth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visiting St. Augustine from Bradenton, FL and read about Cellar 6. What a great choice for a Saturday evening meal. Greeted by a server, then the manager, and even later by the owner. All were friendly, helpful, and full of energy. A small restaurant with great food and service. Decor is great, menus light up, and very good wine. We each chose from the specials menu. My wife had the sea scallops, and I had the short ribs. A fair price for each and both were outstanding. However, the best of all was the true blue chip appetizer. Hot crispy chips with gorgonzola, scallions, applewood bacon, and balsamic reduction. Have had these at other restaurants, but these were far and away the best, to die for. Had a great and fun meal, don't miss Cellar 6

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar 6 also viewed

 

Been to Cellar 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing