We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My siblings, their spouses, & their children (20 people) stayed for 2 nights for a reunion. This hotel is clean, attractive rooms, has a very handy Starbucks & restuarant, & a lobby laid out with separate areas & a pool. With all that regarding the condition of the hotel, the staff here is just great- helpful, friendly, & seems to enjoy their jobs & guests. I'd stay at this Courtyard Marriott again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJL220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted that we had the opportunity to host your family reunion this past weekend. We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit our wonderful city.

Thank you for your business

Michael Hitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    158
    36
    2
    3
See reviews for
154
174
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly clean convenient to get to expressway attractions eatery nice amenities in hotel very comfortable room had two queen size bed bathroom spotless visit makes great coffee reception area GREAT meeting area to eat or relax with newspaper or book

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and very much enjoyed staying here. The hotel and rooms are updated, very clean and close to historic downtown. The dining and marketplace are also a nice feature to enjoy. The pool area looked inviting but on this stay we did not use it. We enjoyed the overall quietness at this hotel and plan to stay again!

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 884KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Kathy,

Thank you so much for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have taken the liberty to note your preference for a room on our third floor so we can ensure you equally enjoy any future trips to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice amenities, new hotel, beautiful and confortable bed, 10 min from downtown, but close to shopping. I stayed 2 nights, worth it.
Bed was very good, so was the shower.
Pool is in the back, a little small, but ok, my main reason was the price and close to downtown in a nice and new hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you very much

Michael Hitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are native Floridians and love to take short weekend trips. This is the best place in the St Augustine area! Always clean & well staffed. The pool & hot tub are a welcome accommodation after a long hot day walking around the city.... AND its also close to the outlet stores!!!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead (the morning before you check in) and "confirm your reservation" AND request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Kimberly,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your continued support of our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us

Thank you
Michael Hitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location and front desk very nice and helpful. Jackie is always smiling and ready to assist. Made us feel at home. Will definitely stay here again. Near downtown and not too far from the beach. Decent food and Starbucks coffee. Very pleasant workers in the cafe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we take great pride in delivering a memorable experience to all of our guests. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again during your next trip to St. Augustine.

Sincerely

Michael Hitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have enjoyed this Courtyard many times on our trips to St Augustine. The front desk people are like family.
Noticed a change this time which was not a good sign. The coffee in the front lobby is no longer available. No good reason to eliminate this except to promote the attempt to sell meals.
Also found a "ratty desk chair" in the room which they replaced by request. Explanation was that they had a supplier problem with bad chairs. Not really a valid excuse by a three star hotel. Bad chairs, replace, don't expect guests to ask.
Finally, the balcony facing the pool, was dirty, hornets nest , cobwebs and dirty inlet to AC.. Not what we had previously seen or expect. Hopefully limited to room 320.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
John,

I would like to thank you for the feedback you provided us regarding your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in St. Augustine. I completely understand how the lack of cleanliness of your balcony can put a damper on your experience at our hotel. I have addressed your concerns with both our housekeeping and engineering departments and have personally gone through each of our balconies and ensured all of your concerns have been addressed.

Thank you very much for your comments as it can only make our processes stronger in the future

Michael Hitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
9.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing