We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern looking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel is by a few minutes away from the outlets and other shopping centers. It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice as well as the atmosphere.The rooms are clean and modern. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Janety A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay while visiting our Nation's oldest city! We hope you enjoyed what our local area had to offer, and hope to have you return some day. The Courtyard St. Augustine staff wishes you and your family a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 481 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I usually ask for a high floor due to noise above from people walking around. The top floor was unavailable but it didn't matter, it was very quiet. This is typical Courtyard with a cafe, not a restaurant and bar. The cafe does have wine and beer and a nice selection of snack foods prepared for you. The prices are a bit high $4.75 for a Bud. Courtyards do not have free breakfast included, you may purchase breakfast. There are not close dining options (walkable). It was our second stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneKN_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! It's great to see this was your second stay with us! We appreciate you thinking of us when you returned to St. Augustine! If there is ever any suggestions on how we may better serve you upon your return, don't hesitate to let us know. The entire staff here at the Courtyard St. Augustine whishes you and your family a Happy New Year!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very clean and well maintained property with friendly and knowledgeable staff.

The rooms are large and appear to be recently renovated. The hotel is is located near a lot of the shopping and dining choices and only about 10 minutes from the historic downtown district.

They have a "bistro" in the lobby that is a bit overpriced but not out of line with other in-hotel dining. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about St Augustine.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay! I am glad to see you enjoyed our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the furture. On behalf of the entire Courtyard St. Augustine staff, Happy New Year to you and your family!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

On the advice of other reviews of this Courtyard I booked a two day Christmas visit to St. Augustine. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. After long days of touring the beautiful city we came back to the hotel to calm, relaxing evenings. More importantly the quiet we needed to sleep. The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are wonderful, towels are soft and the toiletries are very nice. The staff are courteous and very accommodating and very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, service excellent, and there's Starbucks coffee. The hotel is about a ten minute drive from the tourist section but this should not deter you from staying at the Courtyard. I will stay here again on my next visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's wonder that you enjoyed your stay, and I am very happy to see we provided you with the calm relaxing environment you preferred during the Holiday season. We look forward to having you return in the future, and have a Happy New Year!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Paid $121. Total for a king bed room. Very clean. Everyone tried really hard to please. They are very aware of and promote Trip Advisor feedback. No free newspaper, water or breakfast here though so you can factor that into your rate.. Still reasonable though and is in between Saint Augustine and the World of golf Hall of Fame.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We do have complimentary papers available for our guests, both the USA today, and Wall Street Journal. These papers are only delivered on weekdays though, so I believe you may have stayed on the weekend.

We appreciate your feedback, and please feel free to share any suggestions on how we may better serve you should you return to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Recently stayed at this Courtyard. As with most Marriott's the property was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. Though this location did not have a full service restaurant the staff that prepared the light food items were very accommodating and had a great sense of humor. It was close to the historic section and near good shopping at the outlets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was accomodating. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to St. Augustine!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This property is very close to St. Augustine with a short ride east to the downtown area full to restaurants and historical interests. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The staff is efficient and friendly. The in room amenities include a refrigerator and microwave as well as the usual high end comforts Marriott offers. The close proximity to the outlet malls was of interest to my wife and I as well. All in all a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for third flood accommodations and you will be away from all distractions.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to see we delivered on the experience you have come to expect and deserve from a Marriott property. We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
4.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $116 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing