We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine property but come on no coffee in lobby (even when there is space designated for it)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very fine property. Well appointed rooms. Very helpful staff. Pool, hot tub, refrigerator, microwave. Extremely clean. Good soundproofing.

Bed was a little soft but slept well anyway.

Since this is a Courtyard, there is no complimentary breakfast of any kind - but come on, no coffee ! Perhaps we are a little spoiled by the lodgings on our way down through Florida, but lesser priced chains offer this little amenity. The minor annoyance over this was strengthened by the very obvious placed that is designated for it in the lobby - now covered with travel brochures - there is a coffee cup on the wall and a hole cut into the counter for trash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Viator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay. I apologize for the coffee situation in the lobby. Courtyards used to provide lobby coffee (hence the old coffee station), but have since discontinued it. We offer Starbucks coffee for sale in the Bistro, but still provide complimentary coffee in our guest rooms, and can provide extra packets of coffee if needed. Other Marriott hotels still do have lobby coffee in the morning such as Fairfield Inn, Springhill Suites, Townplace Suites, and Residence Inn as they do not have a full service restaurant like Courtyard hotels.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. We hope to have you return if you are back in the St. Augustine area.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 490 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not usually a Courtyard fan, though I typically stay at a Marriott, but I have to say I loved this hotel. We were at the hotel for 6 days. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel was incredibley clean! During the 6 days we were there, we say the courtyard power washed twice. Also, when walking by rooms that were being cleaned we say furniture and windows being wiped down. Our room was spotless. Not dust around the edges of the walls or windows like you see in a lot of hotels. Linen on bed actually smelled fresh! The hotel is away from the big crowds but close to downtown and the outlets. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your kinds words regarding your stay! I will be sure to share your experience with our housekeeping staff. They work very hard to provide the level of cleanliness anyone should expect from a top notch hotel, and are very happy to see guests satisfied with their service. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you return to the St. Augustine area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel is 5-7 minute drive from downtown. No restaurants close except for downtown. Very quiet. Only complaint..all 5 pillows were very "flat" and gave both of us stiff necks. They should have different options amoung them to choose from. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanillabean1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! I will pass the information regarding the pillows along to my exectutive housekeeper. Each room should have a combination of hypo-allergenic foam pillows, and down feather pillows. I apologize if this was not the case.

We hope to have you stay with us again should you be back in the St. Augustine area.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this "new" Courtyard location on Oct. 1 and were very pleased with our experience. This Courtyard has been our best location yet to stay at in Florida! You are far enough away from the traffic and the assorted mall traffic to avoid the noise but close enough to the road for exit and entry. I love the small microwave and refrig. in the rooms. Just large enough for snacks and leftovers! The front desk was most welcoming each time we passed by. The beds were very comfortable with updated linens.

GREAT, QUIET, IMMACULATELY CLEAN LOCATION! They are even on the trolley stop!

Easy to get in and out of to visit St. Augustine historical area and Outlet Malls. No reason to pay the higher prices to stay in the historic section.

This location has several individual carts to get baggage to your room - similar to the aiport. This is the first time I have seen these used and they are very convenient placed inside the front door for guests.

Room Tip: It doesn't seem to matter where you stay in the hotel, the hotel was very quiet. Our room was ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan81302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay and that it was quiet and relaxing for you. We pride ourselves in proving the best customer service, and making sure each and every guest enjoys their stay! Thank you once again and we hope to have you return in the future!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for the Gentlemen of the Road Stopover and they handled everything perfectly. The ease of the shuttles and the way they had someone greet us in the parking lot to explain parking was very efficient. The hotel was very clean and modern and really very quiet. We really enjoyed the Bistro which had exceptional service and good food. We loved the little booth with their private tv. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to see you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay! It was quite the event, and probably the biggest St. Augustine has ever hosted. The city did a wonderful job making sure everything went as smoothly as possible, and I am glad to see we provided that service for you during your stay.

We hope to have you back should any other events cause you to return to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

1. Great location- 10 minutes from downtown, two minutes form the outlets/I-95
2. Very clean- everything seemed almost new
3. The staff was wonderful- helped me get an additional key within minutes
4. The food in the Bistro was excellent
5. This hotel is VERY quiet- I never heard anyone in the surrounding rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacayMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! It's great to see you had a nice and quiet stay while visiting our beautiful city! We hope to have you stay with us again any time you return to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends for the Mumford & Sons Gentlemen of the Road Stopver this past weekend and we all left raving about how wonderful the hotel was. Great location, super clean and very, VERY quiet. The staff was wonderful and the service in the Bistro was friendly and quick - not to mention the food was much tastier than anticipated. Considering how crowded the city was that weekend, the staff was all pleasant from the attendants checking parking passes to the housekeeping staff. We would definitely stay again if we return to St. Augustine. Thanks for being so hospitable to a bunch of music junkies!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay, especially during one of the busiest weekends St. Augustine has ever had. The city, as well as our staff had been preparing for months to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible for everyone, so that the only thing they had to worry about was having fun! I hope you enjoyed the show, and we hope to have to back should you return to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
865 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $118 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing