We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I must be missing something here as most of the reviewers seem to rave about this establishment.
Check in, rooms and housekeeping standards were ok, menu In restaurant limited and breakfast menu, very uninspiring.
Did not meet any staff who went out of their way to be helpful but neither did we come across any rudeness.
Certainly would not rush to return but would stay if I happened to be in the area again which actually, is unlikely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markstradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sad to see that our staff did not go above and beyond to make sure your stay was everything you would expect it to be based on our reviews. While even though unlikely that you will be back in the area, we would like to have you return so that we may provide you with the customer service that you would expect and deserve from a Marriott property.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would discuss this further.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    160
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
176
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here June 24 and 25, Staff was very friendly and helpful. My room and the rest of the hotel was clean. The pool was and well kept. Overall a really good stay. Hotel is close to the outlet malls and about 15-20 minutes to St. Augustine Beach (the actual beach) Old town St Augustine is probably only about 10 minutes or less.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return if your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked this room because I got a great rate and it was close to St. Augustine main beaches and attractions. I have to say, we arrived around 7pm, after a 12 drive. We were greeted by Aaron (I believe that was his name). He recognized my Marriott Elite status and had a big smile on his face. He asked how our day was and just seemed very interested in us as people. He read off my room requests and all were accommodated. The room was spacious and clean. The business center and cafe had quite a few people in it. This area appeared quite new and functional. The only negatives and the reasons I gave it a 4 vs a 5: 1) The lady who was at the check out desk in the morning had very little to no personality. We had questions about the area - and she seemed less than interested to help us out. She also never smiled. 2) It has been over 1 1/2 weeks and my Marriott rewards has not been credited for our visit. I would stay again at this Courtyard.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the highway road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainelydmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay. I am sad to see our front desk agent at check out was not very personable. I will speak with her regarding this issue. In regards to your Marriott Rewards points, they should be awarded automatically to your account. If you contact Marriott Rewards, and inform them about the issue they can verify your stay with us, and have your points awarded. I apologize for this issue.

If there is anything I may be able to assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this wonderful hotel last weekend. This hotel is new and so accomodating. The rooms are large, well decorated and the bathrooms are quite nice. We enjoyed being able to visit the market place and also had drinks at the restaurant/bar. The location to historic downtown and the outlet malls was perfect. I will be going back again and again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 884KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay! If there is anything we may be able to assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was in downtown St. Augustine. The can ride was about 10 minutes which hurt the location.
The hotel is rather new though and the room was very clean. Service is outstanding. View of our room looked out to a house and it's backyard which was rather strange however.

Room Tip: No need for higher floor as there is no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel! The service we received when we checked in was great. Our room was very nice and roomy, and the location of the hotel met our needs. The bottom line this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLeazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This property is in great shape and is fairly close to historic attractions. We were in town to tour Flagler and the location was convenient enough to suit our needs. The staff was helpful and friendly. I think Courtyard is my new favorite hotel brand. Plus, we got a great rate!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay! I hope you enjoyed your time in St. Augustine, and we hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing