We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We left the Days Inn/Roach Hotel at midnight and started driving in hopes to find a half-way decent place to stay. Thankfully, we ended up at the Courtyard!!! It was beautiful!! When we checked in (at 1am), the super nice guy at the desk asked if we would like to sit outside at the firepit...which as exhausted as we were, we thought that would be a nice and relaxing way to end a stressful evening at the Days Inn. He lit the pit for us, and from that moment on, everything was PERFECT!! The breakfast was delicious and served by sweet women. The dining area was so pretty and we sat in a booth with a private tv. We will be back with 20 of us in March when we come back for my wedding day!! SO VERY PERFECT!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our hotel! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you return in March! If you plan on having a large amount of rooms, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the sales department, and they will get you set up with a group block. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard St. Augustine!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    160
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
176
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way to Savannah and was impressed. Check in was welcoming and smooth and the chef in the Bistro went out of his way to ensure that we benefitted from the happy hour offer :)
Decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone - clean, convenient and good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dntetlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay! If there are ever any suggestions or ideas on how we can improve our service, please let us know! We look forward to having you return if your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel by accident, but soooo glad we found it! We had reservations elsewhere but never stayed. This hotel came up on a hotel app search and we were very glad we found it. The place is clean, spacious and caters to its guests. There is coffee and tea complimentary in the lobby, a business center where you can look up attractions and even print directions! The location is a bit out of the way (2 miles west of San Marco) but well worth the drive. Bathrooms and rooms are big and very clean. Service is great! Excellent value for under $100 dollars per night. Definitely recommend this place if you are visitng St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I'm glad to see that fate happened to bring you to our hotel! We appreciate you deciding to stay with us, and we hope to see you again if you are ever back in St. Augustine! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to further assist you!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Super clean,large rooms.A separate room for the kids.Great beds.They even gave us a rollaway.Well designed layout.Great parking and check in.Didnt use the Cafe but it looked great.Historic downtown is a mere 10 min drive so its a great choice to stay here.This Courtyard ticked all the boxes for us!!

Room Tip: I think there all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate guests taking the time to write about their experience as we use this information to always better our service. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again, and always feel free to contact us if there is anything you would like assistance with!

Thanks,

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly supprised by this hotel. Being a frequent traveller (Marriott Platinum & Hilton Diamond), I stay at a lot of hotels in different places. Courtyard is a respected brand in which I get to stay regularly while traveling. This hotel is at the top end of the Courtyards. I must say that I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My only non-positive experience was missing the turn into the parking lot on the first day of my stay. The location is near the interstate and the outlet malls. It is about four miles from Old St. Augustine.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CardHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed just one night and had a great visit. Everything was perfect - check-in, room, breakfast, check out. Access to the historic area is very easy. We will definately stay there again next time through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pstiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is 3 years old and exceptionally clean The staff is helpful and very professional The rooms and the common areas are perfectly clean Bathrooms seems brand new The mattress is better than the one I have at home.The AC is so quiet that you can barely hear it.They have a nice bistro where you can have little something to eat.Close to the outlet mall but just 5-6 miles away from the old town,but well worth the drive .I would not stay anywhere else in St Augustine.Can't find better deal for the money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julija t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing