We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Potter's Wax Museum
from $12.77
More Info
from $28.07
More Info
from $48.28
More Info
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
291
187
107
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
187
107
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drug store star wars michael jordan johnny depp britney spears pop culture harry potter life size take pictures self guided ghost tour interesting facts lots of history old town trolley figures characters president
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Learn the history on how Potter’s became the first American Wax Museum, hear how they make the wax heads on site, including the all new Henry Flagler! Lots to see and some history mixed in

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed visiting with my girlfriend even though wax museums are her thing not mine. Self guided so you can enjoy at your own pace.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank hnjoseypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

This was one of our favorite tours. It's self guided so you can work it into you plans with ease. Of course, the wax figures, for the most part, are wonderful but my goodness, the clothes!! We were told the clothes are not made to look like the era, they are actually from the era. And worth more than a million dollars. I believe it. Give yourself some time here. There's a lot to enjoy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband and i went on a whim when we arrived in town on mother's day. There were no lines and hardly a crowd. I had never done a wax museum before, but i was crossing my fingers it wouldn't be like the " house of wax" movie. Everything was very cool and looked very similar to those portrayed. They had fun quizzes along the way and they even celebrated our countries founding fathers, horror films, celebrities, and famous musicians. Very interesting for all ages

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jwheeler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Ever wonder about your favorite celebrities? Meet them here. Lifelike figures of past and present of the most famous. The staff is very friendly and informative. Cameras are allowed so posing with your favorites is fun. Fool friends and family by letting them think you met a real star.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank sidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews