We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just spent one night here while visiting St. Augustine. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel located just outside the historic district. Our room was spacious and very quiet. Breakfast was good, enough to get started for the day. The only minor issue we had was with the wi-fi, which was intermittent (this might not be the case in all the rooms). However, there is a desktop computer available to guests in the lobby which worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again with my family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    140
    58
    17
    15
See reviews for
88
133
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed here before and really liked it. This time though we noticed that the room was overly damp: clothes felt VERY damp and heaven help you if you needed a piece of clothing to dry. Asked the evening front desk person about it and she just said "that's because your in FL". Sorry, but I live in FL and there was definitely was a problem this time. Not sure we will stay there again in Nov/Dec as we don't care to be wearing damp clothes the entire time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep in Oct. 16-22nd for a long anticipated get-away to St. Augustine The one word I would use to describe this place is CLEAN!
We were happy to find such nice accommodations at a great rate. Staying on Anastasia Island as compared to right across the bridge saved us a lot of money. A great tip I have is to purchase tickets on the Orange and Green Trolley. This allows you to get on and off the trolley as much as you need in Old St. Augustine. Tickets are for 3 days, but they extended ours an extra day. This also comes with the "Beach Shuttle" which picks you up in Old St. Augustine and goes across the bridge to the sites on that side (Lighthouse, Allligator Farm, Beach). The great thing is that it also has a hotel shuttle, so have the front desk call them in the morning, they will pick you up at the front door and bring you to the the Old Jail stop where you can pick up the trolley to go anywhere you want!
This hotel has some great restaurants within walking distance (our favorite-Mellow Mushroom pizza), a fun mini golf course next door, and a convenience store open 24 hours nearby.
Breakfast is the standard hot fare, eggs and sausage patties, eggs and bacon, or biscuits and gravy. Waffles,cereal, yogurt danish, bagels and english muffins daily.
The pool area is small, but nice. It was generally pretty empty during our stay, so it felt like our own! The rooms were quiet, housekeeping was prompt and courteous. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

great place to have lots of family hang out and just chill. the staff was awesome, let us all hang out in the small dining area to watch the baseball games at night. rooms ok, but overall nice. very close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With its friendly and helpful staff, the Sleep Inn was perfect for our stay during the Gentlemen of the Road weekend concert. It is in walking distance from a number of delicious restaurants and is about 1.3 mile walk to downtown St. Augustine. It is also close to the Amphitheater as well as the beaches. A perfect find to avoid some of the more pricey downtown hotels and B&Bs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location is great and staff was night but the walls are paper thin. We could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us, they even have the tv volume set where it will only go up so high which tells you they know about the walls. Will be finding a different hotel to stay in next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrietts Bluff, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overnight stay on a Saturday. Property was clean and fairly quiet. Older hotel but recently updated. Small breakfast could use some fresh fruit but good for a small place. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the hall and WF-FI signal was weak. Exit door at the end of the hall was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#51 of 78 in St. Augustine
288 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
662 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
334 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing