We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice, new, clean and centrally located!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, new, clean and centrally located!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With its friendly and helpful staff, the Sleep Inn was perfect for our stay during the Gentlemen of the Road weekend concert. It is in walking distance from a number of delicious restaurants and is about 1.3 mile walk to downtown St. Augustine. It is also close to the Amphitheater as well as the beaches. A perfect find to avoid some of the more pricey downtown hotels and B&Bs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    134
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
82
124
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location is great and staff was night but the walls are paper thin. We could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us, they even have the tv volume set where it will only go up so high which tells you they know about the walls. Will be finding a different hotel to stay in next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrietts Bluff, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overnight stay on a Saturday. Property was clean and fairly quiet. Older hotel but recently updated. Small breakfast could use some fresh fruit but good for a small place. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the hall and WF-FI signal was weak. Exit door at the end of the hall was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Inexcusable. Planned to stay just the one night. Got up at 3:00AM, turned on the light and found two small roaches in the bathroom floor, one big one on the sink and another crawling up a wall. Shook out all our clothes to try to keep from bringing any home with us, packed and left. We have stayed at other Sleep Inns up and down the east coast and never had such an experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mceac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

After much looking trying to find a hotel near St. Augustine Amphitheatre we chose this one.
It's any easy walk to the venue,along a well lit road and state troupers will be there to see you safely across the road .
The hotel is perfect,nice room well equipped with a fridge,microwave and all the usual items.
It has a nice pool with towels provided.
Included in the room price was breakfast which is really nice , egg ,sausage ,bagels,muffins,waffles,fruit and cakes.
If your'e going to a gig at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre this is the place to stay and for the price you won't beat it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJB_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My grandma and I come here for a mini vacation and we came in before check in and they were very accommodating to get us a room right away. our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was hot and it had a lot of selections. For where we were staying the price paid was very reasonable and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was nice, staff was very helpful, place is clean and shiny, price okay. My only problem was that the Internet didn't work in my room! Had to go to a lounge area on the second floor, where I was joined by a rotating group of others who also couldn't get it to work in their rooms. Other than that, I was pretty happy- oh the A/C was a bit louder than I'd prefer, just because it was pushing in lots of air. Still in all, I'd surely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#50 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing