We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Met here for a weekend gathering with friends. The room were great the the hotel was spotless. Great service at the front desk. The staff worked with our individual need. Breakfast was plentiful and the attended to nicely by the staff. Easy parking. The Old town Trolley comes to pick you up, to take you downtown for a great tour. The parking downtown is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaRongione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    137
    55
    17
    15
See reviews for
84
126
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were clean and check in was very efficient. Room was modern, up to date, and clean. The only problems: 1. The hot tub at the pool had no working jets, even when turned on. Very weak circulation when the hot tub was on. The water was hot, though. 2. The breakfast area was VERY crowded. The breakfast was pretty good, but the seating area small. All in all a really good deal in a decent location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank classicdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We could not identify the smell, but it had an odor. We were on a road trip for a month and stayed at a lot of Sleep Inns. This one was not as nice as others. We requested a non smoking room. They said it was , but it didn't smell of smoke, but it had an odor of something. There were old cigarette burns on the sink. One of the outlets had no cover. Busy weekend here so we stayed. If I could I would give this a 2.5 I would .
Price was better than other hotels and it was late.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newenglander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are small but we were only staying the one night on our way to Ft. Lauderdale. The only staff members we encountered was at check in and check out. Both were very nice.
Our only complaint was the stench of cigarettes in our room. I asked for a non-smoking room and that is what was given to us. (We could not ask for another room because they were sold out). When we checked out, I did tell the young lady at the front desk. She informed me that our room was next to a smoking room and the smell was coming through.
We left all congested and with headaches that morning.

Will we stay there again? Probably. BUT.....I would make sure our room is FAR from ANY smoking rooms.

This hotel is good for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, make sure you specify a non-smoking room FAR AWAY from ANY smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed here 2 nights on a weekend for a baseball tournament. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was close to everything in St. Augustine. Free Wi-Fi & Breakfast. The only problem was that our bathroom smelled like smoke the entire time (non-smoking room), but they said they are getting rid of their only two smoking rooms in the near future. Would Stay Again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MouseHouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Needed to find a hotel near the World Golf Hall of Fame and didn't want to spend $$$. This property is clean, comfortable and quiet. It is a short distance from historic St. Augustine, just
across the Lions Bridge over the bay about one mile. Located next door is a miniature golf course for the kiddies. Breakfast was fine, nothing great but enough. Check in, refresh yourself, then head down to the historic area for the evening cause there's not much to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The stay started with a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. After changing rooms I went for coffee, really ban INSTANT coffee. Retired to the room. IPAD would not stay connected so had to use cell connection. The room was clean, other than the burns on the chair (2nd room) and quiet. Real coffee at Starbucks 4.5 miles!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#51 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing