We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
91
174
65
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
174
65
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean lions bridge alligator farm bagels old town trolley close to downtown walk in shower short drive parking lot english muffin lighthouse augustine motel television attractions florida
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 368 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are small but we were only staying the one night on our way to Ft. Lauderdale. The only staff members we encountered was at check in and check out. Both were very nice.
Our only complaint was the stench of cigarettes in our room. I asked for a non-smoking room and that is what was given to us. (We could not ask for another room because they were sold out). When we checked out, I did tell the young lady at the front desk. She informed me that our room was next to a smoking room and the smell was coming through.
We left all congested and with headaches that morning.

Will we stay there again? Probably. BUT.....I would make sure our room is FAR from ANY smoking rooms.

This hotel is good for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, make sure you specify a non-smoking room FAR AWAY from ANY smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed here 2 nights on a weekend for a baseball tournament. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was close to everything in St. Augustine. Free Wi-Fi & Breakfast. The only problem was that our bathroom smelled like smoke the entire time (non-smoking room), but they said they are getting rid of their only two smoking rooms in the near future. Would Stay Again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouseHouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Needed to find a hotel near the World Golf Hall of Fame and didn't want to spend $$$. This property is clean, comfortable and quiet. It is a short distance from historic St. Augustine, just
across the Lions Bridge over the bay about one mile. Located next door is a miniature golf course for the kiddies. Breakfast was fine, nothing great but enough. Check in, refresh yourself, then head down to the historic area for the evening cause there's not much to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The stay started with a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. After changing rooms I went for coffee, really ban INSTANT coffee. Retired to the room. IPAD would not stay connected so had to use cell connection. The room was clean, other than the burns on the chair (2nd room) and quiet. Real coffee at Starbucks 4.5 miles!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, however, the bathroom was way too small with only a walk in shower. Even though there are two double beds, it is difficult to fit 2 or more people in a room if you want bathroom privacy or need to dress in private or if you have a lot of bags. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtoothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews