We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice during our recent trip to Florida. On the way down we stayed here for the first time, and then stayed there again on the way home. It is about 1 mile over the Bridge of Lions and you can see the lighthouse from the parking lot! (My favorite) The rooms are nice, and while the downstairs rooms have been renovated, the smoking rooms on the second floor, have not. The bedding is very nice, but the furniture is old, the armchair in our room was thread bare. The breakfast is ok. It has more options then some hotels, less then others, but enough to satisfy. We did not use the pool at all so I can't comment on that. The only complaint I have is not about this particular hotel, but the chain in general and that is the way the bathrooms are set up. There are no tubs, which probably make it difficult for families with young children and the showers, while roomy, are not designed for women who might want to shave their legs. As I said though, otherwise it is a nice hotel, close to several attractions (the lighthouse, mini-golf, the alligator farm) and I am sure the next time we are in St Augustine we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    139
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
86
129
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel between Monday February the 12th and Thursday February the 14th. Nice place to stay, nothing fancy but great for the price. Which for me was $62 a night via advanced purchase on the Choice Hotels website. Does include a hot tub and a pool, I made use of both while there. The hot tub on the final night was too hot for my taste but fine the first two nights. The rooms, hallways and the hotel in general were clean. The AC also kept the room cool and the refrigerator kept the food and drink cold. The room also had a small safe which was a nice extra not mentioned on the website. The breakfast included Waffles, Yogurt, Fruit, Cereal, Oatmeal and Grits. As well as Pastries, Bagels, English Muffins, Juice, Milk and Hard Boiled Eggs. Hot items other than waffles rotates between Biscuits and Gravy and Sausage and Eggs. Supposedly renovations are being done to the hotel so you know the owners are maintaining the property. A few improvements could be made though, for one a heated pool would be nice. Guest laundry will also be a good addition for people who stay a few days or more. The lighthouse and downtown St Augustine are only a mile way. Making it within walking distance from the hotel. In fact you can see the lighthouse from the hotel. Oh and a mini golf business is next door if you want to have some fun. That and Osteens Restaurant is nearby for some good seafood.

Room Tip: Pay for room in advance via choicehotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a night at this hotel and were surprised at how nice it was. The lobby has a modern feel and is very nicely decorated. The rooms were neatly clean and smell good. Breakfast was pretty good also. It is close to downtown and right next to the alligator farm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Tastefully decorated room with new furnishings, fridge and my favorite, a glass door stall shower (no tub). Yes, it is a wee bIt smaller than other Choice brands, but geared to business traveler, singles and couples. Plenty of good lighting and flat screen TV. Staff at checkin on a Thursday evening was personable, helpful and efficient. Usual toiletries and coffee maker. Breakfast had continental fare as well as hot biscuits and gravy. This hotel is just a mile over the Bridge of Lions after passing through historic town of St. Augustine. Would totally recommend this hotel for price. I was on way to Naples and wanted to explore this city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Affordable, comfortable and clean hotel. Nice place to stay but not near any amenities. You will need to use your car to get to historic St Augustine and restaurants. WiFi was hit and miss during my stay. If you are looking for a low frills stay but comfortable and clean, this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: If you purchase an "Old Town Trolley Tour" ticket, they will pickup and dropoff at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregT755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just a one night stay with my wife. Great value, clean inside and out, complimentary breakfast was bountiful. No problems in this nice inn. I recommend it to anyone looking to maximize value and quality. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billinchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was the best on the strip. It was super clean. The staff was very friendly and the eating area was awesome. Loved the sausages too!!! We were at a hotel with a similar layout to this one in Savannah, Ga. It was nice, clean but the Sleep Inn was great. We had to run out of a roach infested place (which Expedia rated 3 stars- don't know why). We tried at 1am to get a room at the Sleep Inn but there was no vacancy. We went to several on that street and they were HORRIBLE. We found an Inn to stay which was very outdated and old. The rugs were filthy but we had no other choice that night. At least we did not see roaches. We checked out first thing and ran over to the Sleep Inn to see if by that afternoon, they would have vacancies. THEY DID. It was really wonderful. Only 1 thing our room did not have was a microwave but there was one always available in the eating area. Probably why they maintain the place so clean. Keep food where it belongs. Highly recommend the Sleep Inn in St. Augustine, Florida. Not many nice hotels in that area but highly recommend this one. Just a few minutes from downtown area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Anastasia Inn
Anastasia Inn
#51 of 79 in St. Augustine
284 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 79 in St. Augustine
439 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
633 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Property: Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing