We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
91
172
64
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
172
64
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlions bridgealligator farmbagelsold town trolleyclose to downtownwalk in showershort driveparking lotenglish muffinlighthouseaugustinemoteltelevisionattractionsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 365 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Affordable, comfortable and clean hotel. Nice place to stay but not near any amenities. You will need to use your car to get to historic St Augustine and restaurants. WiFi was hit and miss during my stay. If you are looking for a low frills stay but comfortable and clean, this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: If you purchase an "Old Town Trolley Tour" ticket, they will pickup and dropoff at the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregT755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just a one night stay with my wife. Great value, clean inside and out, complimentary breakfast was bountiful. No problems in this nice inn. I recommend it to anyone looking to maximize value and quality. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billinchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was the best on the strip. It was super clean. The staff was very friendly and the eating area was awesome. Loved the sausages too!!! We were at a hotel with a similar layout to this one in Savannah, Ga. It was nice, clean but the Sleep Inn was great. We had to run out of a roach infested place (which Expedia rated 3 stars- don't know why). We tried at 1am to get a room at the Sleep Inn but there was no vacancy. We went to several on that street and they were HORRIBLE. We found an Inn to stay which was very outdated and old. The rugs were filthy but we had no other choice that night. At least we did not see roaches. We checked out first thing and ran over to the Sleep Inn to see if by that afternoon, they would have vacancies. THEY DID. It was really wonderful. Only 1 thing our room did not have was a microwave but there was one always available in the eating area. Probably why they maintain the place so clean. Keep food where it belongs. Highly recommend the Sleep Inn in St. Augustine, Florida. Not many nice hotels in that area but highly recommend this one. Just a few minutes from downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to rest your head, get a decent cup of coffee and a little nosh, this hotel is the best bang for your buck! First of all, you cannot beat the location - just a short distance and over the Bridge of Lions, and you are in the Old Town area of St. Augustine. A short distance the other direction is the lighthouse, alligator farm, and amphitheatre (all great attractions!). Several miles past that puts you at the beautiful beaches of St. Augustine. My family and I have stayed there numerous times (will be staying there again in November), and we have always been pleased. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, staff is friendly and attentive to our every need, and the free coffee/breakfast is not bad. The pool and surrounding area are also clean and well-maintained. This hotel is definitely nothing fancy, but it's great to just be able to come back to and get a good nights' sleep after a day of sightseeing. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are better, as they face the pool. Rooms on the northside face the road, but depending on the room location, you may have a view of the lighthouse.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Room was tough to deodorize... cleaned the AC screen and had body spray to reduce to the humid, musty smell, but it made little impact....2 levels, bfast area can get tight, so be prepared to take your food back to the room... no blueberry waffles or hot eggs... no 1/2 & 1/2 or cream... WSJ available ... the elevator is whisper-quiet, but the room A/C is really loud! Rusty stains in the toilet and sink drain flange ... bed was very comfortable ... slow LCD tv (the "boot up" time is like 25 seconds) ... room was very clean ... Due to loud A/C and musty smell, I would not stay again unless no other possibilities ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews