We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just a one night stay with my wife. Great value, clean inside and out, complimentary breakfast was bountiful. No problems in this nice inn. I recommend it to anyone looking to maximize value and quality. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billinchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 332 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was the best on the strip. It was super clean. The staff was very friendly and the eating area was awesome. Loved the sausages too!!! We were at a hotel with a similar layout to this one in Savannah, Ga. It was nice, clean but the Sleep Inn was great. We had to run out of a roach infested place (which Expedia rated 3 stars- don't know why). We tried at 1am to get a room at the Sleep Inn but there was no vacancy. We went to several on that street and they were HORRIBLE. We found an Inn to stay which was very outdated and old. The rugs were filthy but we had no other choice that night. At least we did not see roaches. We checked out first thing and ran over to the Sleep Inn to see if by that afternoon, they would have vacancies. THEY DID. It was really wonderful. Only 1 thing our room did not have was a microwave but there was one always available in the eating area. Probably why they maintain the place so clean. Keep food where it belongs. Highly recommend the Sleep Inn in St. Augustine, Florida. Not many nice hotels in that area but highly recommend this one. Just a few minutes from downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to rest your head, get a decent cup of coffee and a little nosh, this hotel is the best bang for your buck! First of all, you cannot beat the location - just a short distance and over the Bridge of Lions, and you are in the Old Town area of St. Augustine. A short distance the other direction is the lighthouse, alligator farm, and amphitheatre (all great attractions!). Several miles past that puts you at the beautiful beaches of St. Augustine. My family and I have stayed there numerous times (will be staying there again in November), and we have always been pleased. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, staff is friendly and attentive to our every need, and the free coffee/breakfast is not bad. The pool and surrounding area are also clean and well-maintained. This hotel is definitely nothing fancy, but it's great to just be able to come back to and get a good nights' sleep after a day of sightseeing. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are better, as they face the pool. Rooms on the northside face the road, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Room was tough to deodorize... cleaned the AC screen and had body spray to reduce to the humid, musty smell, but it made little impact....2 levels, bfast area can get tight, so be prepared to take your food back to the room... no blueberry waffles or hot eggs... no 1/2 & 1/2 or cream... WSJ available ... the elevator is whisper-quiet, but the room A/C is really loud! Rusty stains in the toilet and sink drain flange ... bed was very comfortable ... slow LCD tv (the "boot up" time is like 25 seconds) ... room was very clean ... Due to loud A/C and musty smell, I would not stay again unless no other possibilities ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was definatly worth the price and super close to the historic district. rooms were clean. OH the breakfast wasn't very good but we had a nice time. definatly would go back just for the price. saltwater pool was fun too. and their about to remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked our stay on hotels.com for $79.99 for two queen beds with four adults. We stayed saturday, 8/11/12 for one night. We were looking for a less expensive hotel without any roaches, etc so I was glad we stayed here. It was nice for the price. The bathrooms are tiny and outdated. The blankets needed updating and the lighting is a bit weird. Two walls are lined with plastic covered ballasts. You know, the real old style lighting. So it wasnt that bright in there but we just needed a place to sleep. The a/c was perfect, we heard no road noise or hallway noise. The desk clerk was very nice. The WIFI didnt connect at all. But they did have a computer downstairs I used, which was connected to WIFI. The pool is small but the hot tub was nice. Breakfast was decent. We used the waffle maker and ate the sausage, biscuits and gravy. We ate at 8:15am and it was PACKED. Theres not enough seating or space for that many people. And everyone wanted a waffle so each person ahead of you costs 3 mins of your time. I would recommend going early. The location is great. Close to everything and you can see ther lighthouse from the parking lot of the hotel! If you stay, go west up the road a few minutes and eat at Black Knight Deli. Its an amazing polish deli! All four of us got something different and we all loved it! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salth20girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed her while attending a concert at the St Augustine Amphitheatre. They stated in their ads they are the closest hotel to the venue and they probably are - about a mile to mile and 1/2. Close enough to walk if not for the 95 degree weather. Check in was great - and our room was, well OK. The furnishings are in dire need of upgrading. We noticed some posters downstairs showing their "new look" so assume they are planning on addressing this issue. The bathroom was very clean though well used. The chair and curtiains had holes in them. They did have an HD TV but the picture was very distorted. The bed...oh God this is the bad part. The sheets were so well worn they had cotton nits on them, holes and stains (which obviously were well worn as well). The bedspread was the same. The pillows are the smallest bed pillows I've ever seen but they did give us 4 for a king bed.....I did not sleep all night - very uncomfortable bed. There was a small refrigerator and an amazing a/c that kept us really cool all night. However when we came back from the show we went to use the phone and it was dead. The front desk attendant told us when we went down there to ask that the phone may be "locked" if we didn't pay cash or make our reservation thru choicehotels.com??????? Anyway he tried to "unlock" the phone and could not so we went without. No offer of any compensation - glad there was no emergency in our room that night. And lastly the much touted "free wi-fi" didn't not work. We were not the only ones to complain that evening and we never were able to hook up with it. Overall for a one nite stay to be near the amphitheatre I'd do it again with the hopes that the renovations will be done by then! Recommended if you keep these shortcomings in mind. Rate for one king bed room for one nite was $99.95 which I thought was a little high when I saw what we got. Didn't try the "breakfast" as it ended at 0930 even on a Saturday plus we had read the other comments here about it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BnG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
464 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,371 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
2.7 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn St. Augustine

Address: 601 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $76 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Sleep Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing