We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
91
172
64
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
172
64
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlions bridgealligator farmbagelsold town trolleyclose to downtownwalk in showershort driveparking lotenglish muffinlighthouseaugustinemoteltelevisionattractionsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 365 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Room was tough to deodorize... cleaned the AC screen and had body spray to reduce to the humid, musty smell, but it made little impact....2 levels, bfast area can get tight, so be prepared to take your food back to the room... no blueberry waffles or hot eggs... no 1/2 & 1/2 or cream... WSJ available ... the elevator is whisper-quiet, but the room A/C is really loud! Rusty stains in the toilet and sink drain flange ... bed was very comfortable ... slow LCD tv (the "boot up" time is like 25 seconds) ... room was very clean ... Due to loud A/C and musty smell, I would not stay again unless no other possibilities ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was definatly worth the price and super close to the historic district. rooms were clean. OH the breakfast wasn't very good but we had a nice time. definatly would go back just for the price. saltwater pool was fun too. and their about to remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked our stay on hotels.com for $79.99 for two queen beds with four adults. We stayed saturday, 8/11/12 for one night. We were looking for a less expensive hotel without any roaches, etc so I was glad we stayed here. It was nice for the price. The bathrooms are tiny and outdated. The blankets needed updating and the lighting is a bit weird. Two walls are lined with plastic covered ballasts. You know, the real old style lighting. So it wasnt that bright in there but we just needed a place to sleep. The a/c was perfect, we heard no road noise or hallway noise. The desk clerk was very nice. The WIFI didnt connect at all. But they did have a computer downstairs I used, which was connected to WIFI. The pool is small but the hot tub was nice. Breakfast was decent. We used the waffle maker and ate the sausage, biscuits and gravy. We ate at 8:15am and it was PACKED. Theres not enough seating or space for that many people. And everyone wanted a waffle so each person ahead of you costs 3 mins of your time. I would recommend going early. The location is great. Close to everything and you can see ther lighthouse from the parking lot of the hotel! If you stay, go west up the road a few minutes and eat at Black Knight Deli. Its an amazing polish deli! All four of us got something different and we all loved it! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salth20girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed her while attending a concert at the St Augustine Amphitheatre. They stated in their ads they are the closest hotel to the venue and they probably are - about a mile to mile and 1/2. Close enough to walk if not for the 95 degree weather. Check in was great - and our room was, well OK. The furnishings are in dire need of upgrading. We noticed some posters downstairs showing their "new look" so assume they are planning on addressing this issue. The bathroom was very clean though well used. The chair and curtiains had holes in them. They did have an HD TV but the picture was very distorted. The bed...oh God this is the bad part. The sheets were so well worn they had cotton nits on them, holes and stains (which obviously were well worn as well). The bedspread was the same. The pillows are the smallest bed pillows I've ever seen but they did give us 4 for a king bed.....I did not sleep all night - very uncomfortable bed. There was a small refrigerator and an amazing a/c that kept us really cool all night. However when we came back from the show we went to use the phone and it was dead. The front desk attendant told us when we went down there to ask that the phone may be "locked" if we didn't pay cash or make our reservation thru choicehotels.com??????? Anyway he tried to "unlock" the phone and could not so we went without. No offer of any compensation - glad there was no emergency in our room that night. And lastly the much touted "free wi-fi" didn't not work. We were not the only ones to complain that evening and we never were able to hook up with it. Overall for a one nite stay to be near the amphitheatre I'd do it again with the hopes that the renovations will be done by then! Recommended if you keep these shortcomings in mind. Rate for one king bed room for one nite was $99.95 which I thought was a little high when I saw what we got. Didn't try the "breakfast" as it ended at 0930 even on a Saturday plus we had read the other comments here about it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BnG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went online and got a really good price. Stayed two days because the car broke down
The breakfast was okay, they had flippy waffles. The staff is really helpful and nice.

Room Tip: The hotel is a shuttle stop for the St Augustine Trolley. It's free and takes you to the trolley place where you pay for the tour. This way you do not need to drive into the city of St Augustine. The desk at the hotel will call them for you and the drivers are super nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrylargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews