We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
91
172
64
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
172
64
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlions bridgealligator farmbagelsold town trolleyclose to downtownwalk in showershort driveparking lotenglish muffinlighthouseaugustinemoteltelevisionattractionsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 365 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The rooms are decent size and were comfy. They were very clean also. Had a simple breakfest in the mornings also. Perefect place to stay. I will go back. The staff is very friendly also.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VelmaBuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've reviewed this property before and am pleased to say my opinions have not changed after staying here for the 8th year. It's still a good reasonably priced clean hotel a couple of miles out of Saint Augustine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very high ceilings! Great rooms, great stay, very good location - near lots of attractions in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very pleasant and updated property located close to everything in St. Augustine - just across the Bridge of Lions from downtown. The staff was pleasant and efficient, the room clean, quiet and comfortable. No tubs, but a fantastic walk-in shower with tremendous pressure that I really enjoyed. I didn't try breakfast, but coffee is complimentary 24 hours in the pleasant lobby, also had a fridge and individual hot beverage service in room. Has a small pool and hot tub area, but I didn't use them. For the price and location, you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Recently stayed at the Sleep Inn while in town for the Regatta of Lights. Our room was nice, clean and considerably larger than some Sleep Inn rooms we've stayed at before. The hotel is close to the historic district and the beaches (though not really close enough to walk to them). Breakfast was ok and typical of a Sleep Inn - cereals, bagels, fruit, waffles, etc. A prior review commented that the jets on the hot tub did not work. We found them to be working but pretty lame; i.e. - not cranking on the same level as most hot tubs. Management should look into this. Other than that small issue, which was certainly not a deal breaker, we were very happy with the hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews