We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and enjoy...PERIOD!!!”
Review of Gaufres & Goods

Gaufres & Goods
Ranked #83 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Polish, Greek, Eastern European, Central European, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relax and enjoy...PERIOD!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

An outstanding sit and relax and chat and have some wonderful snacks and coffee!!! If you are just wanting to relax with great friends - this is the place to chill and unwind! Try ALL the de-lish de-sserts!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DColmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    75
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“I needed a pierogi fix......”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I needed a pierogi fix and found this place. They were good. Not fabulous. Didn't get enough sour cream with them and thought the plate of pierogi's were WAY overpriced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
381 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Interesting Blend of Cultures”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We ended up popping into this place to escape from a torrential downpour, and were we glad that we did! It doesn't look like much when you first enter the place, but you will receive a warm welcome and great food.

The owners are actually Polish, but they lived in Greece for 5 years prior to emigrating to the U.S. The Polish food is truly authentic, as is the Greek. The restaurant has an interesting array of wines from various countries. You can buy a bottle for take out.
Besides the traditional meals, the place also features dessert waffles as well as cakes and pastries.
The woman who is co-owner is a delight. You won't regret stopping in.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank geismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A True Luncheon Treat”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for lunch and were most pleasantly surprised with an absolutely wonderful meal. We shared an order of meat pierogies sautéed with onions and a large Greek salad. The pierogies couldn't have been better, not greasy at all and seasoned just right. The salad was fresh and plentiful. We even ate and enjoyed the stuffed grape leaves, which are not always a favorite of ours. The service was equal to the meal--superb. I know there are lots of great restaurants in St. Augustine, but this one is definitely on the list for a return visit before we leave later in the week.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vtred-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
639 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice place with good food and service.

It's a bit small inside but so are many other places in the old city. It's worth a try. The Greek salad was good but it's hard to mess up a Greek salad. The salad had just the right amount of dressing and the stuffed grape leaves were super tasty, some of the best I have had. The lentil soup was tasty but could have had more lentils. I'm a fan of lentil soup and have had better, however it was tasty though.

My wife had the pierogi's. The spinach ones were much more tasty than the sauerkraut. It just so happens the spinach was more flavorful so I suspect if you like sauerkraut then that may be the way to go. We also got them boiled and I believe they would have been so much better if pan fried, again that is personal preference.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaufres & Goods also viewed

 

Been to Gaufres & Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing