We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty....Icky...Horrible Beds...No Elevators”
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dirty....Icky...Horrible Beds...No Elevators”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights. They had no elevators so we had to drag all of our suitcases upstairs, all our belongings, our shopping bags, cooler. I never seen a Hotel with out an elevator. So that was a disappointment right off the back. Then we get to our room and it had a foul smell, tiny, a TV from the 80's with only 16 channels, no dvd player. I mean this is 2013 you need to be up to date with it! The beds were horrible and hard. When you moved on it, it sounded like a huge piece of paper. So that kept us up all night. They had unwrapped plastic cups sitting on the counter. I automatically threw them away because I didn't know what insect might have crawled on it, or who touched it before us or even used it. The bottom of the bathtub was slimey, couldn't even replace the toilet paper had a used 1/4 of one left. Our view was to the back of someone house. Which I feel bad for those people cause you can see right in their house. Then..by the TV was a used, stained envelope basically asking for a tip for the maids. Again I thought it was disgusting and why should I feel the need to tip the maid when I'm paying for the room and it's not even clean! We definitely will not be going back! I would not go here if I was you.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILOVEMYHUSBAND447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    127
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
59
135
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay and we were not disappointed. The inn is quiet and clean, the family that owns and runs it are polite and friendly. It's not four star by any means, but we aren't four star type of people either. The pool is very small, but with the beaches so close, who needs a pool? I recommend this inn for travelers on a budget, families or anyone who just wants a quiet place to lay their head after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosedagger267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed only 1 night in an upstairs unit. I was concerened about traffic noise but once you closed the door it was quiet. I thought the beds were very comfortable and the place was clean, & water pressure was good. Always a plus for me or anyone with long hair. 1.5 miles from the amphitheater and a nice walk over the bridge to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Anastasia Inn is very reasonably priced and in a great location, just across the Bridge of Lions from the historic district. The Inn is exceptionally clean and the beds are reasonably comfortable. The innkeeper and housekeeping staff were all very friendly. The housekeeper even left towel animals on our bed everyday after seeing that we were traveling with two kids!

The pool is small and the furniture is dated, but for the price ($49) and cleanliness of this room, those points are very inconsequential. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rooms are outdated, but pretty clean. The location of the hotel is it's strong point. Located right in between the downtown area and the Gator Farm/Lighthouse. Walking distance to Blackfly (which is an awesome restaurant about a block away), and an English Pub across the street. If you aren't picky, this is well worth the price. If you need all the latest amenities (HD TV, Fitness Center, nice pool, etc...) then this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Because we are traveling a lot this summer, I wanted to try to save money this time. I have never paid such a low rate at a hotel before, so I booked it with trepidation. Actually, the only reason I booked it was because it had good reviews on Trip Advisor! I am very particular about a hotel; I want it spotless and comfortable. I also try to always find something positive in everything I do. Here are the positives about the Anastasia Inn: 1) cheap, 2) good hair dryer (I'm trying here), 3) the man at the front desk is helpful and friendly. The negatives: 1) old and in need of a facelift inside (outside doesn't look bad), 2) towels are very dingy and old, 3)bathroom: stained tub, mildew on shower curtain, dirty grout in floor tile, rusted window, 4) stained carpet (I would love if American hotels had what I saw in Italy - hardwood floors), 5) dirty walls and chipped door frame - everything needs to be repainted, 6) hard to regulate temperature (it was either humid or freezing), 7) plastic pad on bed-wadded up, made us sweat, loud crinkle sound. I was uncomfortable the entire time I was there. Granted, my physical surroundings are very important to me and hotels are not my favorite place to be; however, if these rooms were remodeled it could be a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeoflotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family and it is overall it is a great place to stay. The room is clean and comfortable. It is a bit outdated but it has a fridge and microwave which is definitely a plus. The breakfast is small (cereal, muffins, and bagels for food and coffee, orange juice, and milk to drink) but it was certainly filling and a good start to the day. Overall, I do not have any legitimate complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
1.4 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#62 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing