We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anastasia Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
72
132
61
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
132
61
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgebridge of lionsbagelsroom was cleanmilk and orange juicesmall poolcoffee makeralligator farmfree continental breakfasthistoric districttub showertwo queen bedsworked greatstayed here for one nightoffice staffrefrigerator and microwavenights of lights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 307 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Clean +, quiet, safe, convenient to historic area, great value at $57 / night

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Anastasia Inn during a surprise getaway from the cold in NH.

The Inn was clean and quiet, the room was spacious and comfortable.

We arrived late on the Skybus flight from Portsmouth NH, and checked in around 10:30pm - I had called ahead to let the manager know that we'd be late, as our flight was delayed, and he was kind enough to keep the office open past the usual 10pm closing.

Our room had two queen beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was large and clean.

The television reception was spotty, and had limited channels (though it did have HBO, which was a nice surprise)... being on vacation, we didn't plan on spending much time in front of the TV, so this wasn't a huge concern... until the torrential downpour started!

There is a wonderful pub across the street, The A1A British Pub. It's a MUST visit - get a black velvet, you won't be disappointed!

All in all, we had a great stay at the Anastasia Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JMSoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

This was a great place to stay for 7 of us in 3 rooms for 2 nights. The price was unbeatable with clean rooms and continental breakfast. The place was spacious and the breakfast of cereal, muffins and bagels were fresh both days. As long as they keep it up to par, we will stay here again on all our visits to St. Augustine and will recommend this place to all our friends and family. Please do not hesitate to stay here as it is better than the chain hotel that we stayed in on the other side of the bridge. You get a real bargain for the money. You will not find a better deal in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacationtoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

This hotel was so reasonably priced: $59! which included a more than adequate buffet breakfast. Great location just across the bridge from the old town. Very pleasant owner, rooms sparkling clean, everything worked fine. We stayed here because we had read the great reviews on Trip Advisor and it's always a thrill when you find something you can trust. Anyway, would definitely stay here again. The fish restaurant: O'Steens close by seemed to be a most popular place to eat, but very expensive, so much salt in the food that everything on the plate tasted the same, ultra poor service and long (outside) line-ups. Walk across the bridge and find somewhere better.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NimrodToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Spent two nights here in January of 2008. This is not a modern hotel (newly built), but it was clean, spacious enough, and had plenty of hot water. We did not use the pool as the weather was cool-it was very small but clean and the water was warm. Heating/cooling unit in the room worked well. Breakfast items (bagels/muffins/coffee) were fresh. We arrived late and found a note on the office with instructions! Staff responded immediately and got us into our room quickly-they were very helpful. Very informal atmosphere. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RegRgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews